We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Girls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Girls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A really lovely Country Hotel, a quite quintessential british experience. The Americans would love this hotel, from its log fires and lovely staff. Myself and my sister stayed here last weekend for our birthdays, and we was treated very well and had Happy Birthday sung to us, and a special cocktail with our evening meal. The offer was a three course meal, and Bed and Breakfast, and for the price we paid great value. The food was lovely. Our room was not the largest, but we asked for a twin bedded room, so realise this may have been the reason why., we were at the back of the hotel which did not get the best view, other than that of the peacock. The beds were extremely comfy. Although the hotel was a little tired in places, this lead to the charm of the place in my opinion, there was no lift, so perhaps not good for disabled I cannot agree with the comments on the other reviews, I feel the staff were lovely, the food was very good and tasty. There was a wedding being held on the Saturday as we left, and the rooms looked so lovely with wonderful flower displays, quite a lovely place for a small wedding. All in all my sister and I really enjoyed our break at Rowley Manor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    294
    111
    56
    34
See reviews for
115
641
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay at Rowley Manor. We booked this through Travel Zoo and it was excellent value for a bed breakfast, evening meal and a welcoming glass of bubbly. The hotel is quite old, and does need some refurbishment, but I think this is more than made up for by its location and character. Its in quite an "out of the way" location, but its a great central point for visits to York, Hull or any of the East Coast resorts.

Room Tip: Try to book either Room 9 or Room 6, but if you miss these two, all the rooms have great charm and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I think I can find an element of ageement with most of the reviews, except perhaps the one about the sneering staff who we found to be most polite and helpfull.but would have appreciated assistance with our luggage to the 2nd floor via a very tight and winding staircase.
Yes , our Travelzoo voucher stated quite clearly we were to stay in a four poster bed, instead it was a( seemingly ) small double bed in a very cramped room with a very poor shower, and needed a bit of TLC
Thats really all we had to complain about, the setting and location are superb, but of course been in Gods own County they would be !!
The food was delicious, my starter and main were both carnivorous whilst my partner had the veggie options both were truly superb
The place looked as if a wedding was expected later that day,and everything was beautifully prepared, also there were two big log fires burning, looked and felt good.
Will definitley keep a look-out for future offers and hope for an upgraded room

Room Tip: If using a voucher make sure whe booking that you get the type of room you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polmecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We bought our 2 night break from Groupon so it was a good price....2 nights b&b with a champagne afternoon tea and evening dinner. We paid an extra £10 to upgrade to four poster room. So far so good! However, we were disappointed!!! The room was 'tired'... The bed uncomfortable...poor quality toiletries and not even a decent shower! The afternoon tea would have been nice if it hadn't been left standing ... Sandwiches were very dry!! But the biggest disappointment was the evening meal! We ordered the chicken for the main course. It was dry, tasteless and served on boiled cabbage with a few potatoes!! Oh dear!!! Breakfast was ok but served by staff who quite honestly looked like they wished they weren't there! The property itself is lovely and in a very pleasant location but beware the peacock!!!!....it likes pecking cars!!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just arrived back home after a two night stay here. It all started well until we walked through the door to be looked down on with a look as to say 'what the hell are you doing here' because we were considerably younger than the rest of the guests at the hotel. They almost sneered when we said we had a travel zoo voucher as if to say I knew you wouldn't be able to pay our prices. They were very condescending and we hadn't even got to our room yet. Our room was on the 3rd floor (no. 14) which was small, dirty with hairs in the bath and sink, the bed was uncomfortable, we didn't have a window to experience the 'lovely views' they claim to have. There was no welcome pack to state the facilities which were non- existant or to provide information about recommended restaurants and places to visit. The wardrobe doors didn't shut properly and neither did the bathroom door, we couldn't have a bath as it was just a trickle and the shower went from hot to cold in the same second. Almost everything in the room had a fault. We had dinner in the hotel the night that we arrived and the staff spoke to all the other 'older' guests apart from us, we were sneered at for our clothes which were a smart dress and shirt and pants when other customers who were dressed more casual than us were welcomed with open arms. The food however, was from a limited menu but cooked perfectly although they were quite small portion sizes. Breakfast again, we were served by the same staff with the same tone, but the food was nice. We thought about leaving after the first night but as we came quite far away it would have been late when we got back home so we decided to leave first thing. When we checked out at they were concerned with was payment for the additional drinks. They did not ask if we had enjoyed our stay, nor invite us to be part of the 'friends of rowley' to receive offers as we were clearly not wanted. After we gave our keys back the woman on the desk said 'right you may go'. If you are under the age of 30 I would not recommend going to this establishment as it is clear for 'middle-class and middle-aged couples'.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

just back from a three day stay at Rowley manor and our overall view is, what a gem! set in lovely grounds surrounded by beautiful countryside, a place of peace and quiet.
The manor is full of character , log fires , oak paneling etc
we had a room with four poster bed but it was the size of the room that impressed as did the size of the bathroom with large corner bath and twin wash basins
the room was well furnished with quality, period pieces that added to the overall effect.
staff at the hotel are very attentive and friendly.we dined in the hotel on our first night and found the food good but not outstanding , the breakfast menu is a little limited choice wise and there was a lack fresh fruit but otherwise fine.
a very enjoyable stay and i am sure we will return.

Room Tip: Would recommend room one , its a corner room at the rear of the hotel with four poster bed , the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had an enjoyable one night stay at Rowley Manor. We were made to feel welcome from the start and given a large four poster room with wonderful views over open countryside. The bathroom was a bit tired as were the corridors leading to the room. Despite that the hotel possesses an old world charm which is endearing.
The staff in the bar, which is very comfortable, were great and the bar prices not too bad.
Our package included an evening meal which was nice but perhaps not special. We really appreciated the linen tablecloths and napkins. The dining room was full and that resulted in slow, although friendly, service....not a problem for us but perhaps could be annoying.
The hotel is in its own grounds with a long drive approach slightly demeaned by tatty wedding favours on each tree. Parking is close to the hotel.
All in all this was a nice stay and we would recommend the experience to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Figurehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
8.5 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Little Weighton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing