We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like fawlty towers” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
346 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Like fawlty towers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is a strange place which needs a lot of money spending on it. We stayed for two nights and the bed rooms were hot, so the windows had to be opened, but the noise from the kitchen was awful. There was a peacock that needed shooting to top it off. My parents were on the opposite side and were kept up by the band until 12.30am on the Sunday morning. For £100 & £115 per night it is poor value.

The restaurant served plain food, which was overcooked and lacked flavour.

The service was good and the staff worked real hard to make our stay as enjoyable as they could. It is the staff that are acting as the glue to keep this place together.

Will not be returning any time soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Youngklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    291
    108
    56
    34
See reviews for
115
629
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a great package accommodation/meal deal that tied in perfectly with a trip to visit a friend the following morning in Hull. The venue was lovely, the welcome we received was exceptional and the food was to die for. We must have hit the jackpot as not only were all the staff friendly and attentive but all the guests staying that night got on well with each other too. Loved the experience so will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Didn't use the fitness centre or pool so can't comment however really enjoyed the atmosphere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yessociety999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent food and customer service. Staff we're very helpful and friendly ... However the hotel is badly let down by run down bedrooms and bathrooms which are cold and don't even have an acceptable shower. We asked for an alternative to our first room allocation due to the noise from the kitchens below and we're immediately given a choice of another 2 rooms all of who were of the same tired, worn condition. Such a shame

Room Tip: Room 17 has an good bathroom but the noise from the kitchen fans was an issue for us. Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night for a friends Wedding, where she had booked exclusive it for exclusive use.
Our room (2) was very large, clean & basic, however, we has a good nights sleep in the large 4 poster bed. The dated bathroom was very large, had plenty of towels etc.
We thought the table containing the kettle etc was too small & low and not really enough of tea & coffee and no sweetners. Would also been nice to have an option of mugs as well as the tiny cups.
The hotel was great, staff courteous and the grounds fabulous.
The breakfast was good, but not impressed by the cheap white toast .
The food for the wedding was excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bugs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here in December - a pre-Christmas treat using an offer we had received from the hotel on a previous visit. On arrival at the hotel it looked lovely with Christmas decorations and very inviting. We were a little disappointed with the room - it was on the small size and the bed was small. It had a shabby chic decor which was nice and suited to the hotel although the bathroom was in need of an update and the shower was a little slow running. I was assured that the four poster rooms were nice with views (ours was a view of the roof) although these weren't available when we stayed. We loved the open fires and the lovely atmosphere. The hotel was very busy with Christmas meals but this did not detract from the service we received on the evening. The bar area is lovely - great to sit and have a drink by the fire. Our evening meal was very nice and the service was spot on even though there were many diners. Breakfast was also very nice with a choice of cooked breakfast. Again the hotel was busy preparing for a wedding but it didn't affect the service we received. We were dealt with swiftly on check out and went for a recommended walk from the hotel before we left. We will be back as we like the food and the hotel itself having ate there before.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 14, second floor - see photo - the rooms on the second floor are smaller - pay the...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JillJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My fiance and I recently spent 1 night, with evening meal and breakfast. We had room one, which was lovely, with a very comfy four poster bed in a large room with large ensuite, over looking the croquet lawn. The staff were very pleasant, however, during our stay, it appeared, on occasions that the Hotel was short staffed. The food was ok, but the menu was a little "1970's". If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing break, I would definately recommend this hotel. The hotel only has one small bar area and a dining room, so if you are looking for a hotel with plenty to do, this one is not for you.

Room Tip: Ask if room one is available when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKAP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed on a Wednesday night using a groupon voucher and were very happy with everything. The room was lovely and spacious (we had hot water). We got our glass of bubbly in the bar while studying the menu. The food was excellent and the staff courteous and friendly. Breakfast was very nice although more variety of cereals and fruit would be appreciated. All in all an extremely pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.7 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Little Weighton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing