We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Comfortable, Welcoming Stay with Delicious Menu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Comfortable, Welcoming Stay with Delicious Menu”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The location of Rowley Manor is very tranquil and relaxing. Situated next to a quaint church makes it the ideal location for a Wedding Venue.After purchasing a two night deal for myself and my partner we arrived at Rowley on a beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon. Instantly welcomed by happy and professional staff. Rowley is a beautiful old characterful building, not perfect in decor but we personally prefer it that way, it only adds to its charm. Our room was lovely and clean, not one of the largest, room 7, but we didn't intend to spend our time in our room, our bed was very comfortable, fresh, and there was a supply of toiletries and tea and coffee facilities, change of towels etc. Yes, it could do with a little improvement but nothing major. I must say that the hot water is more than that, its boiling and in plentiful supply. We enjoyed our afternoon tea a little later and it was more than enough to satisfy our taste buds. Later that evening we dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent, presentation, tentative staff and a warm pleasant characterful dining room, with white table cloths and white covered chairs. Breakfast the next morning was tasty, cerials, fruit, yogurts and a cooked breakfast was available and sets you up for the rest of the day, before we traveled a short distance to Beverley, a beautiful place similar to York on a smaller scale, having its own Minster we took a look around and we couldn't believe the craftsmanship and beauty of the place, truly breathtaking, cant wait to return with camera in hand. So worth a visit.
Because of the excellent food on our first evening we decided to dine again the evening after, we were not disappointed, truly delish from the starter to the dessert, we had a bottle of wine whilst we dined and this was not disappointing. The menu isnt large but I prefer that my food is cooked and presented well over vast choice and it ticks all the boxes here. Time to relax in the bar is a comforting experience, cosy, warm and a place to relax whilst enjoying your favourite tipple. I have mentioned the staff but would like to say again that all the staff are polite, very helpful and happy in their work, Claire on reception was happy that we had enjoyed our stay, we had a lovely time at Rowley, definitely one of the best deals that we have experienced, not once were we made to feel that we were on a deal and that we had paid a lower rate for our stay, in fact totally the opposite. Traveled over the Humber Bridge on our way home, with its scenic views, what more could we want from a two night break away.
We cant wait to return and do it all again. :) Thank you Rowley Manor x

Room Tip: Room 7 is not a four poster room, cannot hear other guests, just a little noise in the mornings from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    306
    116
    56
    35
See reviews for
121
659
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We've just had a night's stay on a Travel zoo voucher.. Couldn't ask for more..Our four poster room (room 3) was roomy and very light..Loads of storage, & overlooking the grounds with horses in the fields. Our evening meal was included, lots of choice on menu & we couldn't fault anything.Breakfast was just as good next morning.. On the whole we had a wonderful relaxing evening.. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann1096789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you are looking for a wedding venue Loki no further. My daughter recently held her wedding reception here where guests were able to take over the residence of the manor at a reasonable cost including breakfast .. Staff were on hand at all times and nothing was too much trouble

Most rooms are four poster with beautiful antique furniture and furnishings. Our experience was a real blast from the past with perfect hosting and fantastic atmosphere for everyone

The views take you into the very heart of the East Yorkshire countryside so if you are looking for a perfect relaxing weekend Rowley manor is the place.

Fabulous food fantastic service beautiful rooms wonderful views country walks or city shopping .... What else does one need?

5* recommendation from me

Room Tip: Ask for a four poster room .. With a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here on a recent Travelzoo deal which included an evening meal and full breakfast. From walking through the door we were made most welcome by all the staff. We had a very nice four poster bedroom with views over the grounds and surrounding countryside. The evening meal was delicious with a well appointed menu. There is a cosy bar where you can enjoy drinks or coffee etc. In the morning the breakfast was served in a beautiful wood panelled dining room, which set us up nicely for a day of sightseeing and shopping in York. In summary we all enjoyed the stay (the hotel is pet friendly and welcomed Toby as much as they welcomed us). Thank you to all the staff for a very pleasant stay, we look forward to visiting you again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have just returned from another one night stay at Rowley and once again were wowed by its charm. We always book a 4 poster room directly with the hotel and are never disappointed. The restaurant in the evening was very busy but the food and ambiance were really good in spite of that. The breakfast was very well cooked and presented and we could not ask for more.
The staff are outstanding and their dedication and friendliness more than make up for any of the little quirks this very old, but elegant,building has to offer.

Room Tip: Choose a four poster room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We just stayed one night at Rowley. The staff were absolutely excellent and so helpful, food was good and the room spacious and comfortable with a 4 post bed, if a little old fashioned. In all we had a very nice time and visited Hull the next day going to "The Deep" which is also well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 144RobertC144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a lovely place to enjoy afternoon tea. I was recently taken here by my friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. The staff couldn’t do enough for us and were very accommodating. The setting is lovely and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzibHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Weighton
3.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.1 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
682 reviews
8.5 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowley Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowley Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Rowley Road, Little Weighton HU20 3XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Little Weighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Weighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rowley Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel Little Weighton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing