We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING VENUE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Top Meadow Golf Club & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Upminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and i had our wedding at Top Meadow on 8th Sept and i must say Marion and her staff could not do enough for us.They all worked very hard. The food was excellent.So if anyone is thinking of having there wedding their i would highly recommend Top Meadow .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

We took 7 family members to the Top Meadows Golf Club restaurant in North Ockendon for a birthday meal on 29th August. Couldn't fault it in any way; it's in a good location with pleasant countryside views. The lunchtime menu at £9 for 3 courses is amazing value - there are lots of choices and the vegetarian options and portion sizes are good. Staff are friendly and helped make it a very successful celebration enjoyed by all. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Only used restaurant, so cannot comment on accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The accommodation's nothing to write home about but the value's outstanding. The location's good too.
Ask to be upstairs if you need a reliable o2 cellphone signal - its rubbish on the ground floor.
The bar's good, although small.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was my second visit to Top Meadow and was just as enjoyable as the first even though the weather was bad.
Ann was very helpfull adding some last minute additions to our party.
Entertainment was great, food was great and rooms very comfortable.
All the staff were very friendly and were up for a laugh.
The golf course was good but the greens seemed to need a good roll as balls were jumping all over the place when putting.
All together though, another great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Top Meadow Golf Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Meadow Golf Club & Hotel

Address: Fen Lane | North Ockendon, Upminster RM14 3PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Upminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Upminster
Also Known As:
Top Meadow Golf Club & Hotel Upminster, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing