We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed its name to Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodford
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Tried this hotel, after a previous stay before the refurbishment was still not really up to scratch.

still not happy with stay, although rooms are nicer and the TV actually worked this time

Good location for me , but I will not be trying again.

evening meal was horrible raw, replacement meal was given, but appetite had gone by then.

Information on reception minimal and was embarrassed about having kept other cars waiting whilst I had to run in and get a coin from reception to get out of car park.

Room Tip: Rooms appeared to be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 286Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel has now changed to a Best Western Hotel & has had a total refurb. Check in quick, rooms was really nice & a good size. Comfy beds and great pillows. All hand draft beers was £3.90 which included, Magners, Stella, 1664 & another lager.
I was going to rate this 4+ stars but what a total shambles breakfast is. Waiting half an hr for things to come out. The bacon would come out but no sausages or eggs so people were making bacon butties, then 15 minutes later about 20 sausages would come out but all the bacon & eggs would of gone etc etc. never at any point was all the food together. Shame. Its in the middle of nowhere really but i was staying there with national Holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank cedapaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Highpaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperPiadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodford
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Snaresbrook
Travelodge Snaresbrook
#581 of 1,081 in London
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge London Chigwell
0.7 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
107 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Epping Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Epping Forest

Address: 30 Oak Hill, Woodford, Redbridge IG8 9NY, England (Formerly County Hotel Woodford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Redbridge > Woodford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woodford
Price Range: £50 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Epping Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 99 en-suite bedroom recently refurbished hotel, The Best Western Plus Epping Forest is situated in the peace and quiet of ancient Epping Forest, just 25 minutes by Central Line tube from central London Oxford Street with all its theatres, shops and restaurants. There are **FREE CAR PARKING SPACES** for up to 80 cars. Also enjoy **FREE WI-FI** at the reception area and the bar area with BT sports channels. All rooms have Freeview, a hairdryer, trouser press and 24 hour room service. Other facilities include a lounge bar, Our Forest restaurant offers a selection of exciting dishes which can be complimented by some delightful wines from around the world. Our newly refurbished Statesman Suite, with its glass Atrium area overlooking Epping Forest, can hold up to 150 delegates or the same number for a dinner or reception. It can also be divided into three for smaller meetings or events. To the east of London is the Docklands with its financial heart at Canary Wharf and onwards to Bank and the O2 Arena. For the business traveller or delegate the North Circular A406, M11 and M25 are just minutes away and two airports, London Stansted and London City, are also within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Epping Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
County Hotel Epping
County Hotel Woodford
Best Western Plus Epping Forest Woodford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing