We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellant good vaule”
Review of Prezzo - Halstead

Prezzo - Halstead
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Halstead
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellant good vaule”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

eat here a lot good value service always great good for families or just pop in eat and go. staff are friendly and eager to please menu has a good variety of Italian based food and each time we have been food is consistant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan007m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good for Price and Quality”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visited this restaurant on a Monday and it was quite busy.We did not have to wait and were shown to our table by a very friendly young lady.Menu choice was good and we were offered drinks straight away.
Staff were very efficient and salads fresh and excellent quality.
We used a voucher and were knocked out at the price.
We will certainly visit again.
Children v welcome

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the Italian way”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on a Saturday evening and it was very quiet and lacked atmosphere (perhaps due to fact it is the only night of the week that discount vouchers are not allowed?). The food was good but too rushed - as soon as the plates for the starter were taken away the main course appeared. Having been lucky enough to have visited restaurants in Italy this is certainly not the 'Italian way'.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Del1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very good dinner enjoyed by family and friends. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The smart decor make this an excellent place to eat, this was born out by the number of full tables on a weekday evening

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Really nice food. Brilliant service but then we were the only ones in the restaurant as it was early evening. It was quite expensive but we really enjoyed it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NEgge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Halstead also viewed

Sudbury, Babergh District
 

Been to Prezzo - Halstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing