We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good quality ,excellent setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pond View

View of the shared garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the shared garden
The pond jetty View of the shared garden and pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View of the shared garden
The pond jetty
View of the shared garden and pond
View of Pond View from the shared garden
The decking area at the rear of Pond View
The lounge and dining area
The kitchen area
The main bedroom (view 1)
The main bedroom (view 2)
The main bedroom (view 3)
The second bedroom (view 1)
The second bedroom (view 2)
The shower room (view 1)
The shower room (view 2)
The parking area in front of Pond View's front door and the field beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halstead, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gerrymaso...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“good quality ,excellent setting”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

location good for exploring Essex,accommodation clean and well equipped,in pleasant country setting,owners frendly and helpfull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Peterlee, United Kingdom
1 review
“mrs”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lovely stay in this cottage it was spacious,warm,and cosy and Chris and Eppy were the perfect hosts. It was comfy and clean. We will use again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you had a tolerable journey home in the snow, and we hope you come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words. You would both be welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhavina B
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Accommodation brilliant. Views of the area nice. Beautiful garden and pond. Would recommend worth staying at Pond View.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren I
1 review
“Great Weekend Break”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked Pond view for a few days and have to say we were very impressed. The house was immaculate and Chris and Eppie were very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely few days and will definitely return in the future. Fantastic house, great location and lovely hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Lauren. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulltimef...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is well equipped and a good base for exploring the local area. Chris could not have been more helpful and gave us pointers for a great 23 mile walk.... over two and a half days I should add. Our dogs enjoyed it too, especially the pond and ducks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnb10477
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location, good value stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Third time at pond view.ideal location for our needs. Chris and Eppie are friendly owners. Wi-fi remains an issue , it is not always reliable. Rear doors opening onto patio with table and chairs , overlooking lawn and pond, Ideal for that end of day glass of wine. Would book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks for the kind comments. We hope the Wi-Fi will improve once the 'Superfast Essex' plan reaches us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing