We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever! Seriously.”
Review of Rancho Pescadero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rancho Pescadero
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Ever! Seriously.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in room number #2 for 6 fabulous nights. We went on this trip to work on our marriage and found the property to be very private, extra comfy and romantic. I felt as though we had our own private villa, private pool and beach even though there were many other guests staying at the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    29
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
307
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a little piece of heaven from the instant you check in. You're invited to have a drink 'on them' at the bar and before you know it you are shepherded to your room where your bags are already waiting. No thought has been spared in making this a truly memorable stay, from the baskets of pool towels and magazines, sun cream and bug spray to the fresh fruit, pastries and delicious coffee delivered to your room every morning. The staff were helpful in making an appointment for me in Todos Santos and beyond helpful when I was trying to check in for my flight back to the US and then to UK. We didn't eat breakfast there (apart from the fruit/coffee option), but the lunch and dinners were awesome. Our last evening they didn't have the wine we wanted, so suggested a quite unusual Mexican wine which was very nice and similar to what we had in mind, showing knowledge and sensitivity around different wine varietals.

The beach is miles long and virtually deserted. It isn't safe to swim there, but you can paddle safely or sit in one of the cabanas and chill out. Alternatively you can lounge by the pool in the sun or shade as you wish. In the evening there are fire pits which are cosy to sit and chat round, before collapsing into a comfortable bed.

We only had 2 nights there, but it was so relaxing. Truly a magical place to visit.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view suite, with an outdoor shaded seating areas with day beds (room 4) it was lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were just there for the most amazing wedding on the beach during sunset that I have ever been to! Truly magical. Beautifully decorated and clean. The staff was excellent. I recommend it here if you would like to escape and get off the grid for awhile. NO kids! Private beach. The ocean views can't be beat and sleeping hearing the crash of the water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompsoninaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

What a hidden treasure! Stayed here several times. What an amazing place. It's so quaint. The staff is amazing! Your greeted , taken to the beautiful pool bar area and served a welcome drink. All made with amazing fresh ingredients. Then while your bags are being placed in your room , your being introduced to the staff...
Then the rooms! The detail is exquisite ! By the way we were there once for our anniversary and in the room was a chilled bottle of champagne!
The room, the staff, oh and chef Bueno and his fresh cooked meals... All done superbly! If your looking for a little piece of paradise.... This is it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Rancho Pescadero is nothing short of amazing. From the moment you walk in and they offer you your complimentary first drink, you are transported into a world of complete relaxation and perfection. Not having to take out your wallet the entire time you're there, you can simply sit back and just enjoy the experience. The entire staff is so friendly and helpful, and they've really thought of every detail- from the sunblock at the pool to the protective, yet elegant nets around the beds, anything you need is right there for you. We had a relatively small room, but who needs much space inside when you have a massive outdoor space with a beautiful view?! And the daily delivery of coffee, fruit and pastry makes it easy to sit and enjoy the surroundings. The atmosphere lends itself to quietly enjoying time with your travel partner or to quickly getting to know the other guests who are there at the same time you are. The fire pit and great drinks were a few of our other favorites, as well as a fantastic facial in an outdoor hut with the ocean swells in the background... The entire experience is truly too perfect for words!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Rancho Pescadero! This is definitely a low-key place to relax and unplug. We loved lounging by the pool area or on the beach. I went to the free yoga classes and really enjoyed that as well. The staff were unbelieveably friendly and hospitable. We also loved all of the food and ate many of our meals on-site. We got engaged on the beach during our stay, so Rancho Pescadero will always be a special place to us and we'll definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Rancho for 2 nights while traveling around the Baja. We enjoyed every bit of this place! The room was gorgeous and big, the bed very soft. We loved eating here as well, if you sit at the bar the chef will make anything you want! The bon fire on the beach at night was probably my highlight with complementary s'mores. It just so happened that Paul Van Vleck a local freelance photographer was also there taking pics of the hotel. He happened to use us in some of the shots. He was very professional and even sent us pics when we arrived home. I think the hotel should offer a photography service. It would be well received, especially since this is such a remote area and you don't really feel like bothering other couples to take your picture. Thank you Rancho for a dream stay!! We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
6.3 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
353 reviews
6.7 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
6.7 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
8 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
67 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Pescadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Pescadero

Property: Rancho Pescadero
Address: Camino a la Playa | Todos los Santos, El Pescadero 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rancho Pescadero 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho Pescadero, Baja California Sur - An Outrageous Oceanfront Oasis - This private, secluded beach resort sits on 15 acres in Pescadero, five miles south of Todos Santos and 45 minutes north of Cabo San Lucas. Guests enjoy two luxurious swimming pools, multiple lounging areas, and spacious, beautifully appointed rooms, all with outdoor patios. Evening bonfires and world-class surf await you on the beach. Daily complimentary yoga classes and an amazing farm-to-table restaurant that sources organic produce grown onsite. A full-service wedding coordinator makes weddings truly magical. Quiet, luxurious and romantic. Come join the Rancho Pescadero family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rancho Pescadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Pescadero Hotel El Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero El Pescadero, Mexico - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing