We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here last year and are going back!! The views, the pools, the people all are awesome and we can,t wait for November. Socializing at the pool cabanas at night with our host Tony was more fun and laughs than should be allowed. This is a first class facility with a world class beach and view.
Harold Pospisil, Edmonton,Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Hi, Harold!

We are so happy to read those kind words! thank you for take your time and give us your special comments !

we can't wait to pampering you again


Monica Corpus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We've been coming here for over 25 years before there was any development. At first, we were a little leary of the overall development in Cerritos, but it shows that when it's done right, it can actually be a blessing. Camping can be fun, but when you stay at a place like this, it makes you grateful that something like this exists. The development is incredible, the proximity to surf is perfect, and the chefs (Antonio, Fernando, & Juan) make some of the best meals. No menu, but know that whatever they bring out is guaranteed to be great. Tony is a very generous guy and has amazing stories and is a wealth of information. Plus, his tequila is really good (thanks again for you generosity). And, first impressions are key, so to be greeted by Monica upon arrival definitely set the table for a great vacation. Thanks again!

Saxon (Big Phat Nose), Don Roberto (Sasquatch, Bearded Monster, Cro-Magnon Man, etc.) , and Todd (Frecklehead, Beacon Nose)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saxon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Hi Saxon

we are so glad about your experience, thank you for your visit and kind words!

it was really nice to meet you! hope to see you soon with all your family !

Best,

Monica Corpus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My boyfriend John and I spent this past Labor Day wknd away from the chaos of Los Angeles and escaped to the magical land of Sol Pacifico Cerritos. There aren't enough words to describe the wonderful experience we had! From beginning to end, we felt completely pampered and taken care of by Tony and his awesome staff at this property. What could have been a miserable experience due to inclement weather and the rainy season in Mexico, turned out to be the best vacation we've ever had. We were greeted with a fantastic bottle of tequila upon our arrival to which we gladly served up margaritas with over the remainder of our stay. Chef Antonio prepared a lavish dinner for us as we sat in the palapa by their expansive infinity pool and watched the sunset EVERY EVENING we were there. Chef Antonio offered up gourmet cuisine of our choosing, fresh and local every day. He even used mangos picked from his own garden for our margaritas one day! We also took advantage of the personal massages available poolside or on our balcony terrace. What a relaxing delight! The amenities of the condo were also outstanding. We had access to everything we needed. Every day spent by the pool, listening to the ocean, and soaking up the fantastic views was a day well spent. We are so thankful for our time here and are already planning our next visit back. Thank you Sol Pacifico for making us feel at home away from home!

Room Tip: 2 BR on top floor is AWESOME
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Molly !

Is so wonderfull to hear about your memoral experience, we really apreciate your comments and Kind words particulary regarding our developer Tony and our excelente chef Antonio !

we are looking forward to see you soon !

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

many years ago when I was in baja sur ,I met someone who was in tune to this sleepy community known as los cerritos that person was Antonio Cordoba.great guy,great host I got to visit one fo his visionary concepts in cerritos,sol pacifico condos, his vision come to fruition on the pacific ocean! what a fine complex in cerritos,infinity swimming pool,condos of different sizes to accomodate his guests,a palapa bar and restraunt with a professional crew to serve your needs! everything about sol pacifico is what you would expect about a complex Tony would build .come and stay, you will love this place,swimmable beach,beach club you can walk to, endless beach to walk to the south.See tony,and melissa or as I jokingly call Mr. Cordoba the mayor of los cerritos. sol pacifico Perfecto! sunsets unbelievably colorful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Broseph

Thank you for your Kind words, we hope to see you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My family and I stayed in this wonderful place for the weekend. We all love it. My kids enjoyed every single second at the pool and the beach. The condos have an amazing view, you can delight yourself with the sunset and sunrise at the pacifico side. All condos have everything you need and the areas are well maintained. Since you speak with Ms. Monica Corpus ( she is great by the way ) to make your reservation until the last second you leave everybody is fantastic. You feel like home.Thank you all. The only thing I could say its my tv did not work and with 2 kids not fun at all. But they owned me some dvd´s. thank God !!!! I will be back really soon.

Room Tip: If you have small kids definetly buy some groceries for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear lorena !

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you took a time to let us know your wonderful experience, we are glad you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your weekend with us !

we are looking forward to see you soon !!

Best,

Monica Corpus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

While I hate to let the world know about this little paradise it would be a shame to deny you an opportunity to visit. My family of four just returned from 10 days in Sol Pacifico Cerritos. Words really don't describe what we found ... delicious weather even for August, safe and swimmable ocean waves, luxury accommodations, fantastic food, and few people. We could not have asked for anything more.

Having passed on Kauai this year in favor of Baja we did not know what to expect. Luckily we chose the quiet Pacific side of Baja. As we found, the climate was consistently 5-10 degrees cooler and less humid on the Pacific side. Plus, due to far fewer tourists the beaches were virtually empty with only an occasional vendor selling crafts and jewelry. Cerritos Beach is gorgeous and is situated directly off of the resort's pool area -- you could walk to the waves from the pool in about 40 steps. Our ten yr-old son boogie boarded and body surfed with ease in the ocean as the swimming temperature was ideal and waves were manageable with an adult nearby. Apparently this is the only beach on the Pacific side that is safe to swim in.

My guess is that the condo complex held about 45 units, with another 8-10 under construction. Fortunately the construction was quiet enough to not even hear over the roar of the waves. Since only a handful of the condo owners rent out their units there is little turnover among guests and the complex never felt remotely full. In fact, our family had the ultra long infinity pool to ourselves entirely for 3 days. What a treat!

The saline infinity pool is worth a serious mention. It looks beautiful from the website, but you really don't get the full effect until you're in it. What you can't see from the website is that the entire pool is terraced in places so that the different levels of water range from about a foot of water to never more that six feet. It was ideal for our 6-yr old novice swimmer to skip around from level to level alone without a floatie. She was roaming freely and safely and never felt more contented. With its perfect water temperature we spent most of our vacation swimming. It was amazing! The 3 spas are extremely large, only about 3 feet deep, and heated through solar pipes. The spa temperature varied depending on the weather. Also, before arriving we were concerned about lack of shade poolside but this never proved to be a problem due to several umbrellas, cabanas, and the palapas.

Our condo was tastefully decorated and provided everything we needed ... from a super powerful blender (a must!) and the cooking spices we didn't pick up at Costco, to the flat screens in every bedroom and the gas grill on the deck, to extra large beach towels and comfy beds. Plus they had a great board game selection for siesta time. Everything was top notch and in like-new condition. The owners overlooked nothing in stocking it.

What surprised us most about Sol Pacificos was the food. While the restaurant is only open for lunch and dinner, and serves a restricted menu due to the few amount of guests, Chef Antonio turned out some stunning meals. I admit to being a foodie. I can say that Antonio's meals rival some of the best that our hometown of Sonoma, California has to offer. He uses only the freshest ingredients - whatever was picked and caught that day. He is truly a talented chef and turned out some memorable meals. My plans of condo cooking were quickly scrapped after trying his creations!

I'd willingly give Sol Pacifico low marks on some front or another to be fair. However, I just don't know what it would be. I suppose if you're looking for night life you won't find it here, outside of what you create. And I admit it would be nice to have breakfast provided onsite. Of note there is no fitness center. But those are minor details when you consider what is offered — beauty, privacy, and luxury all in one place.

We will most certainly return to this understated and elegant retreat!

Room Tip: All are ocean front. Has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica c, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Anne!!

It was a pleasure have you stay at our place, we are placed that you've enjoyed the experience, after reading your review we know you and your family got a really nice time and we fulfill your expectations, regarding our food and service you received I will let Antonio about your enteri satisfaction.

We are always seeking new ways to improve our guest experience to a higher leve, we have breakfast available under request one day before and all of our comming guest will be enjoying our fitness center by December 2012.

look forward to pampering you again soon!!

Thank you !

Monica Corpus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My family (my husband, I, and our 5 y.o. twins) just came back from this exciting vacation and let me tell you, we could have not been happy and satisfied more with our stay at Sol Pacifico Cerritos. From the ultimate luxury of our 2 bedroom condo to the amazing ocean front view, which is so unrealistically beautiful it looks like a computer desktop background :), to excellent food, fabulous friendly service, plenty of exciting things to do (trips to nearby artsy villages, sight seeing, surfing, swimming - just to name a few) - this resort delivers an ultimate vacation. My children had a great time swimming at the infinity pool - very beautiful and well maintained as well as taking surfing classes. We all devoured culinary treasures created for us by chefs Antonio and Eduardo right there at cabana restaurant, I have thoroughly enjoyed massages on the beach. There is really not enough room and time to describe the fun we had there. It was truely unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Victoria !!

we are so Glad about your amazing and wonderfull experience, we really appreciate your satisfaction and the kind words you have for the resort and the people that work hardly to make your time an special moment !

we would like to see you again!!

Thank you

Monica Corpus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
2.8 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
455 reviews
9.0 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
365 reviews
9.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 8 in El Pescadero
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olas de Cerritos
Olas de Cerritos
#2 of 8 in El Pescadero
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pacifico Cerritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pacifico Cerritos

Address: Hwy 19 Km 67, El Pescadero 23310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in El Pescadero
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Pacifico offers the perfect Baja experience - authentic Mexico meets elegant 5-star resort. We're located on Cerritos Beach, World-famous for surfing and swimming. We are the only 5-star resort in the area, no other hotel is on our level here! Enjoy a stroll through our immaculate grounds, relax with a cocktail in a luxury cabana or swim the infinity pool while taking in expansive views - from the turquoise waters of the Pacific to the desert mountains in the East. Tucked away from the chaotic and tourist-heavy Cabo San Lucas, our resort presents the peaceful side of Baja. You can enjoy as much activity as you want! Or you can simply let every stress melt away as you enjoy the surf and sunshine, under the care of our friendly and attentive staff. We provide a unique experience: a quiet and safe tight-knit community, endless amenities and the natural beauty of Playa Los Cerritos - which is often described as Mexico's best beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sol Pacifico Cerritos El Pescadero, Mexico - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing