We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but got some water and internet issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Pacifico Cerritos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Sol Pacifico is beautiful, clean and has an outstanding pool/ outdoor lounging area. The hot tubs weren't working when we arrived, but got turned on the second day. The rooms a fabulous and spacious with balconies towards the ocean. The bathrooms are very large and beautiful but unfortunately the incredible bathtubs are near to unusable due to their large size and the near to non existent water pressure.

It is very hard to regulate the water temperature in the shower, but there was hot water. There is internet, but don't plan on getting any work done. It is painfully slow and you'll just end up frustrated. Better to head into Todos Santos if you have some important stuff to take care off.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedishVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, Owner at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

It is true we are a fairly remote location that is the beauty of our development, we also have different levels of internet access, for a 30 USD per week fee you can upgrade to our unlimited 10MBPS system, the system you were using was the free system available to everyone for no cost at the resort, as I recall when you were here we let you use the high speed system at no cost in our office. If you pay the fee you get a special code that lets you use it anywhere on the resort.

Developer,
Tony Cordova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Last Spring 3 friends and I drove from LA to Cabo, one of my friends had been to Sol Pacifico Cerritos before so we stayed one night at this establishment. Let me just say that after driving over a thousand miles down the Baja Coast, sleeping in small towns and even our tent some nights, this establishment was a true paradise. The location is gorgeous, right on the coast about 20 minutes outside of BAJA it is excluded but not remote, the beach directly in front had good size waves. The facilities are top notch, the staff very professional and helpful, and the food (prepared by the head chef for us specially) was absolutely delicious. What most impressed me was the had carves wooden pillars to the outside cabana, and the size and cleanliness of the pools. One thing that was especially cool was the fountains, they had lights that would flow through them like water, I have never seen anything like it before.

The owner, Tony, was very personable and generous and immediately made us all feel at home. Unfortunatly we coule only stay 1 day before we had to turn around and drive back up to LA.
In genera

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, Front office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear lan Y

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your visit at Sol Pacifico Cerritos! I have shared your raving comments with our team who are very motivated to hear that our attention to detail and faultless service provided a perfect stay for you and your friends!!

We would be delighted to have you back for another spectacular stay at Sol Pacifico Cerritos

See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I finally found paradise! its like going somewhere that you have imagined but could never find, picture perfect in every way. Its the most beautiful, secluded place I have ever been. Its also close enough to town, that if you want to find a party its right there too. The rooms were gorgeous and heaps of space, service was second to none. When we didn't feel like cooking, Antonio pulled through with the best meals we've had in ages. Can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeze175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara B, Front Office Manager at Sol Pacifico Cerritos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Freeze175

We enjoyed reading your review from your recent stay at Sol Pacifico Cerritos. Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind comments regarding our Chef .We are delighted to hear that you found our food like ¨¨the best meals we've had in ages¨¨ Our team enjoys reading such positive feedback.
Please come see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We've been down to Cerritos 7 times over the last 3 years. Our first experience was a fluke as my wife and I were unfortunately booked into a Barceló resort near San Jose for a short 4 night getaway and decided to take a drive to Todos Santos. We popped in to Pescadero beach and were blown away by the endless stretches of unspoiled and nearly deserted beaches, and great surf at the point. The next trip down we stayed at another Adults Only property in Pescadero and on the second day we decided to go explore the Cerritos. We heard the beach was the only safe swimming and surfing beach on that coastline and we planned to come down with our young boys two weeks later. What a great beach we found! Not only is the water safe and shallow for quite a long way out, it is patrolled by a lifeguard and the surf is varied from larger waves off the point to perfect little rollers for the kids on the beach break. The beach club (same owners as Sol Pacifico) is the perfect place for a great lunch, cold drink and live music and to just hang out all day. The staff are fantastic and bring out tables, chairs, umbrellas for you lunch and as long as you are eating/drinking there, you have use of their beach chairs during the day.

We then discovered Sol Pacifico a short walk down the beach from the point and what a great find that turned out to be as we've now stayed there five times and love it more and more with each visit. The condo complex has to be seen to be believed. The units are all well equipped with full kitchens and comfortable beds. The outdoor areas are incredible with the most amazing pool we've seen anywhere. We are world travelers so don't impress easily but I can truly say, this place is world class and the perfect place for a family getaway. The poolside palapa area is now a full service bar and restaurant for those days and nights you just want to stay put and we had some of the best meals in the area right there overlooking the infinity pool and the sunset over the pacific. Antonio, the house chef, will even prepare your catch of the day as he has done several times for us over the years. Mahi Mahi, Tuna and Sierra mackerel we caught during the day were prepared to perfection!
Tip: For a night out in town, make sure to head to Carlitos Restaurant where Carlos and his wife Brianda will treat you to some of the most incredible sushi and other sea food dishes that will blow your mind! We go there at least 3 nights during a week holiday and now they're open for lunch too.
No detail is left unattended to at Sol Pacifico and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a more natural and less touristy holiday than what the Cabo area has to offer. To us, there simply is no question about where to go when we plan a trip to Baja. If you're looking for loud nightclubs, rip off restaurants, cheesy tourist photos with iguana's and noisy overpriced jet skis ripping up and down the beach, this place isn't for you. If you're looking for a stunning, natural holiday with all the modern amenities, being able to stock your own fridge so you can make your own meals when you want, drink your own wine and a beer when you want or stroll down to the beach club for lunch, or the palapa for a great cooked meal, watching the stunning sunset every evening at your un-crowded peaceful palapa, walking for miles on beaches where you may not see another person for hours and feeling safe and secure with not a care in the world, Sol Pacifico is the place for you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Cerritos many times and Tony and his staff continue to make this our favorite spot on the Baja. The rooms with their outstanding furnishings and views of the sunsets and whales passing by on the Pacific are all top notch from our experience. The condos all have spectacular views of the mountains on one side and the Pacific 50yds from the pool edge on the other. The food that chef Antonio prepares is always fresh and his original creations will be something you remember for awhile. Mara and Nancy in the office looked after us from the minute we arrived and helped plan some outings to Todos Santos and other activities. If you are looking for a vacation away from the crowds Sol Pacifico is perfect!!

Room Tip: All Condos have the same great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I absolutely love going to Cerritos! Just booked another stay there in April! It truly is the best place to get away and relax. Nothing loud and crazy like you usually get with Mexico, just high end accommodations, amazing food and drinks and the scenery is like no other. You basically feel like you have the place to your self. If you like taking in the ocean as much as you can then you'll love this place. You alway have a panoramic view! Plus, you can walk for miles on the beach and not come across another person. The thing i like the most about Cerritos is you get a beautiful infinity pool plus the beach is steps away. I personally don't like freaky things in the ocean and the sand under your feet in the ocean is perfection. The waves are the right size to play and body surf and the sand is like silk.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraAlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Everything was AMAZING!!!!!! My wife and I spent 3 nights in Cabo before heading out to Cerritos, after spending another 4 nights at Cerritos I wish we would have spent the first 3 nights there as well. The place was AMAZING!!!!! The resort and beach were very privet and quiet. It’s a place you can go as a couple or with the family. The environment and other guest staying there were very friendly. The staff, food and service at the resort were excellent. The rooms are beautiful & have a million dollar view. I love how the resort & beach are privet, with only a 5 minute walk on the sand to the Cerritos Beach Club where there’s surfing, massages, food, drinks, live music. A 10 minute drive north of Cerritos is the small town of Todos Santos witch has great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. I’m very excited to go back to Cerritos!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
9.0 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
362 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
450 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 8 in El Pescadero
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pacifico Cerritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pacifico Cerritos

Address: Hwy 19 Km 67, El Pescadero 23310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in El Pescadero
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Pacifico offers the perfect Baja experience - authentic Mexico meets elegant 5-star resort. We're located on Cerritos Beach, World-famous for surfing and swimming. We are the only 5-star resort in the area, no other hotel is on our level here! Enjoy a stroll through our immaculate grounds, relax with a cocktail in a luxury cabana or swim the infinity pool while taking in expansive views - from the turquoise waters of the Pacific to the desert mountains in the East. Tucked away from the chaotic and tourist-heavy Cabo San Lucas, our resort presents the peaceful side of Baja. You can enjoy as much activity as you want! Or you can simply let every stress melt away as you enjoy the surf and sunshine, under the care of our friendly and attentive staff. We provide a unique experience: a quiet and safe tight-knit community, endless amenities and the natural beauty of Playa Los Cerritos - which is often described as Mexico's best beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sol Pacifico Cerritos El Pescadero, Mexico - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing