We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands down best burger EVER!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Sandbar

Ruby Sandbar
Ranked #12 of 22 Restaurants in El Pescadero
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
San Marcos, California
2 reviews
“Hands down best burger EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A, not so hidden, gem located right off the freeway just outside of Cerritos Beach. By far the best burgers and fries we have ever had! Canadian owned and so welcoming!! We came 2 nights in a row and would come back again if we were here longer. Free wifi is a plus down here too!
Look for the 'small' sign saying Ruby's Sand Bar ... You won't be disappointed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bzsmiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden FUN place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

we came here to watch the football finals! great place to gather with a bunch of friends! they have great burgers and nice selection of beers! you really cant see how big it is inside from the road, but once inside, it is like a huge palapa with great food and drink!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank creativetattedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Um, Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is just what Pescadero needs- salads & veggies! You see all of these fresh ingredients along the road and now you can get them on your plate. Did I mention that the portions are huge? My husband and I will be sharing our pasta for breakfast. Thank you Ruby's team for awesome food, drink and atmosphere. We will be back ASAP! And the bathrooms are clean!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chellehewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large portions and great beers after a day of surfing.Q”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We missed the local jam night , the bartender Tim is professional and the portion sizes are large ask the local surfers about the chicken Parmigiana . Palapa style atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YvanSabourin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great local venue.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

What a unique bar, centered around a huge try and sand on the ground. I ate here twice this trip, the first time I had a great Cesar Salad, with chicken, huge portions size. They also make a mean burger.

I would recommend that you make this a must do stop on your next trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CM1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Sandbar also viewed

El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
El Pescadero, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Ruby Sandbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing