We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olas de Cerritos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olas de Cerritos
Ranked #2 of 9 El Pescadero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Was doing a quick Baja tour, after the prior night in a Todos Santos and a day of beach fun in Cerritos - this was the perfect place. A little back from the beach, but still with views, sounds of surf, a fresh breeze; rooms were clean and spacious. They have surfboards and boogie boards for guest use. The grounds have nice umbrella tables and 4 inviting, shaded hammocks. 2nd floor rooms will give you the best view.

Zuleika and her husband are on property, and full of hospitality. I could not stick around in the morning for the cafe and frutas, but I am sure it would have been nice.

This location, with dinner at nearby Carlitos and coffee and treats at Baja Bean the next day........ Bout as good as it gets!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place was excellent. After struggling to find a reasonably priced place in Cerritos, I stayed here for 3 days. The staff was great, and the rooms/exterior were very clean and peaceful. I had also stayed at another location in Cerritos previously, but found this environment to be much more welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We arrived at Olas de Cerritos on superbowl Sunday and were warmly greeted by the hosts, Cornelio, Zuleika and a friendly gathering of neighbors in the common room with a big flat screen TV with the game on it. Even better was the lovely meal we were invited to participate in as it also was a Mexican Holiday! The room was clean and lovely, the bed was like being on a cloud, so soft. Breakfast was brought to our room w much fresh fruit and delicious yogurt and granola. From our 2nd floor balcony, not only were the waves loud enough to lull us to sleep at night, but I could see the spouts of the whales. The beach was a short walk away and the lovely hammocks under the ramada offered a lovely, peaceful place to read and nap. Our hosts were so very kind and welcoming that I strongly recommend choosing this lovely place over the big 'corporate' style resorts in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistyiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent there 3 weeks (of 6 weeks in Baja) because this place was just perfect for us. The rooms are big, clean, most have a small kitchen and ocean view (upstairs), WIFI works fast. Breakfast comes with a lot of fruits. It's just 1 minute walk to the beach and the surf. It's the most authentic Place in the area. The mexican owner family is so nice and helpful! We recommend this place 100%.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 416DaniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We felt lucky to have found this place. Mexican-family owned and operated by a kind and courteous couple. Clean and comfortable. It was the right price, cheap, especially considering it had a kitchenette. There are not a lot of options for dining cheaply in Cerittos, so it was perfect for us. Upstairs rooms have an ocean view. Some rooms can sleep three. The king beds were comfortable. We were comparing this to the Mayan Village, which was priced the same. So we figured it was a better place to stay since it was only a stones throw from the beach and we had hot, private, showers to enjoy. I would return here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Top floor has view and no passers-by if you want to leave your door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just what we were hoping for. The breakfasts helped fuel our days adventures not to mention they were tasty. The second floor units have ocean views. They also had a boogie board and soft top long board available which we enjoyed. Room was clean. We will come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kytsrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
2.2 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
8.5 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerritos Beach Hotel Desert Moon
0.2 mi away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olas de Cerritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olas de Cerritos

Property: Olas de Cerritos
Address: Km. 66, Playa Los Cerritos, El Pescadero 23310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in El Pescadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located just outside the small town of El Pescadero, just 30 minutes north of Cabo San Lucas, south of the State of Baja California Sur. Our hotel is located on the beach of Los Cerritos, one of the best places to surf in the peninsula of Baja California, and a beautiful beach to swim and enjoy with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Olas de Cerritos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olas De Cerritos El Pescadero, Mexico - Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing