We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“​​A little piece of paradise in Byron Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vista Byron Bay

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Vista Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“​​A little piece of paradise in Byron Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

​La Vista is a very well-run boutique style haven located only ​ a short​ drive​ to Byron yet far enough away to enjoy the sound of peace and quiet disturbed only by the birds ​.​

​Our villa​ far exceeded our expectations, with a nice ​covered ​ ​private deck ​looking out at​ the ​beautiful Fig tree where you can enjoy ​an​ afternoon drink​ before heading into town for dinner​. Our bed was super comfy, the indoor/ outdoor Rain Shower an absolute treat, the mini-fridge handy for storing some fresh fruit ​and cheese ​we bought at the Thursday morning farmers market and the sunrises were ​just breathtaking.

​We can't wait to return!!​

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    10
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
125
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

After reading all the reviews on so many websites we wanted to come to Byron Bay but away from the centre of the city. We chose La Vista and W.O.W. We are a young couple and La Vista turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. Our little villa felt like home, looking out over the lights of Byron to the sea, witnessing the most incredible sunrises from the comfort of our bed was mesmerising. On our first morning we went to breakfast and it was just amazing, we met 3 other couples and laughed and joked after sharing the best omelette we have EVER eaten! Words really don't explain what happened next when we went back to our villa, it was full of flowers and my boyfriend proposed. Thank you Damien and Leanne for helping to make a weekend i'll never forget. We have to say La Vista is the most amazing place, being only 3 minutes drive from the beauty of Byron yet is a world away. Ewingsdale is Byron's best kept secret and maybe we will come back and have our wedding there. I am so much on cloud 9, La Vista is amazing. Thank you all so much again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the grand villa, it was HUGE and the bath and shower were filled with sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melodeerex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Superb B&B​, with a gorgeous looking horizon edge Pool! Our villa (The Grand Villa) was beautifully presented, clean and spacious, with a nice deep bath. Bed was very big and comfy and the sunrises in the mornings were unforgettable!!
Highly recommended for that weekend escape and when we return to Byron early next year we will definitely be staying at La Vista​... Thanks Damien

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_c2498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Thank you Damien and Family for your warm hospitality, La Vista in Byron Bay is the perfect spot just out of the main town looking out to the lighthouse. Our stay was very relaxing waking up to the sunrise over cape Byron is an experience in itself when observed form the most comfortable bed in Byron Bay. We stayed 4 days and each morning Breakfast on the Deck is beautifully prepared and presented by our host Damien. A magical spot, we cant wait to revisit this gem in Byron Bay again

Room Tip: all rooms have great views and are simply perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a find! The villas are set amongst beautiful surroundings - private, peaceful and so comfortable. It was wonderful to feel the sun stream into the villa each morning. Damien is a wonderful host - and makes you feel completely at home! Breakfast each morning was very yummy and I only wish I had stayed for longer! Thank you for an absolutely gorgeous weekend away - I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Villas are free-standing and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've just had three really relaxing nights at La Vista. Damien is a wonderful host, puts a SENSATIONAL breakfast together (best omelettes ever) and provides great company if you'd like a chat or leaves you alone if you'd prefer that. We stayed in "view" and it was just right for the two of us - living area, bedroom with an awesome view of the coast and a huge bathroom with a quality kitchen in the living area. Not overlooked by other guests and could very much come and go as we pleased but with Damien always available to advise on great ways to spend the day.
We'll go back for more than three nights next time - it really is that good.

Room Tip: All four units are fully self contained and private - none of them overlook each other and they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyMansonOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at this lovely establishment, where we were made to feel very much at home by Damian. Our villa was delightful, very spacious and comfortable with the added bonus of a covered verandah where we sat in the evenings soaking up the view! La Vista is beautifully situated just outside of Byron, only a short drive. Our host was well versed in all the attractions, restaurants, etc, which made life very easy for us. We can highly recommend a stay at this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soph_A1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewingsdale
2.0 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.9 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
#1 of 2 in Ewingsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
3.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vista Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Byron Bay

Property: La Vista Byron Bay
Address: 13 Cape Vista Dr, Ewingsdale, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay > Ewingsdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ewingsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Vista Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate Byron Bay romantic, luxury getaway where the combination of hospitality and serenity will delight you endlessly.La Vista is a truly unique Bed and Breakfast establishment, nestled on the first ridge from Byron Bay and only 5 minutes from the town centre and its beautiful beaches and restaurants.Known locally for its unsurpassed views, private and tranquil ambience, it is one of Byron Bay's best-kept secrets. This luxury resort is set on over an acre of landscaped lawns, tropical gardens and a stunning, infinity pool. Blessed with a magnificent 100 year-old fig tree to frame the stunning views to Byron Bay, La Vista offers guests a truly unique experience.La Vista feels a world away from the hustle & bustle of Byron Bay, yet is close enough to enjoy all the town has to offer.The perfect private destination for your wedding party, romantic weekends, baby moons, anniversaries or hosting you’re sophisticated and intimate wedding.La Vista offers guests the choice of four very private, romantic, luxury villas. All have access to a stunning horizon edge pool where guests can be assured of a very private peaceful haven to relax and enjoy a truly unique Byron Bay holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Vista Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Byron Bay Ewingsdale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing