We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Nearby Hotels
Elements of Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Hotel(Byron Bay)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
61
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplete luxuryguest housebyron bayspa bathluxury accommodationbbq facilitiesan upgradebeautiful propertymin drivethe hustle and bustleon arrivalswimming poolthe kitchenyogurtvictorslinensrobes
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Not all rooms 5 star. Over the top expensive for what you get. The stables room shocking staircase extremely narrow and steep and to make it worse pokey ensuite at bottom of stairs.... one would think this a health and safety issue! Wouldn't pay $150 a night for this let alone $300!
5 star cobwebs in $799 room. Have setting for 12 at table in house.. dirty placemats and grotty cuttlery. Main kitchen and pantry needs good clean! Roman blinds in room fell down - held up with velcro.
Lovely comfortable bed and pillow and nice touches with chocolates and port.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jess797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are really saddened to receive such negative feedback, as we feel this review is not a true reflection of this property.
Firstly, Victoria’s At Ewingsdale is NOT a self-catering property. The kitchen and pantry, is the manager’s personal cooking & storage space, and it is not available for guests use (there is a notice in the kitchen that clearly explains this), so these were utilised without any authorisation.
This reviewer’s accommodation was booked by a lovely young bride, who visited the property prior, to view all of the rooms, which she loved, before booking them for her family and friends for her wedding.
We offered a substantial discounted group rate, just one price, for all of the guest rooms.
The amount charged for each room and the room allocated to each guest, was determined by the bride and her family, therefore some guests may have been paying more, and perhaps they were subsidising the more expensive rooms (we were not involved in any of this). The family also offered these guests an alternate room, which they declined to take.
We are pleased that they enjoyed the comfort and special touches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room (king with balcony) was just lovely. Expensive but worth it. Short drive to the shops of Byron.
The grounds are just beautiful and the shared areas are impressive. What made this break so wonderful though was Victoria. She goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and has thoughtful touches everywhere. Such a gracious and pleasant hostess! Help yourself to the homemade sweet treats left out in kitchen for guests in the afternoon.
Breakfasts were cooked by her and were just amazing! Yes, definitely order breakfast every day. It begins with a beautifully presented platter of fresh fruit, bread and cheese, yoghurt and museli parfait and pastries - followed by a cooked breakfast. Souffle one day and egg tart the next - I ordered the mushroom version with truffle oil - yum yum yum. And while you eat, you have spectacular views toward Byron and lush gardens around you.
We felt so pampered and treated.
Thank you so much Victoria.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We love hearing about the experiences our guests have had, and what makes a stay with us such a memorable getaway. One of our greatest passions lays in the kitchen, which is why we are always trying out creative and mouthwatering breakfasts each morning. We thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisior and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A wonderful long weekend break. Victoria could not have been more friendly. The grounds provide a relaxing atmosphere, the swimming pool inviting and don't get me started on the "ohhhhh so worth it breakfast".

Thank you

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SJKP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Our gardens are the perfect position to relax and listen to the wildlife and take a dip in the pool. We feel that guests that join us for breakfast overlooking the lighthouse and hinterland of Byron Bay, really get to enjoy the tranquility of “Victoria’s” as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Byron Bay. We hope that we get to the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We arrived late while driving up from Sydney. The proprietress (Victoria) is a lovely lady who had a genuine concern for our safe arrival. As we arrived at night we weren't sure what to expect (of the grounds) but upon exploring the next morning, what a beautiful spot! Tropical flowers including plumeria/frangipani (my favourite) filled the air. It looked like a tropical oasis. The room was comfortable and Victoria certainly made sure we were comfortable, with nice touches like water and strawberries. The only negative was a bit of a musty smell from the air conditioner. It didn't bother us, so we didn't mention it. My daughter enjoyed the green tree frogs (at night) and the chooks. Perfect for your Byron Bay escape.

Room Tip: There are different types of room so explore all the options. Pre-order breakfast.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Javagirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re pleased that you found Victoria’s At Ewingsdale to be the perfect escape for your stay in Byron Bay. We’re glad you had the chance to stroll around the property, and enjoy the surrounds and tropical gardens. It is always our pleasure to add special little touches to our rooms, to make our guests stay just that little bit more comfortable.
Victoria’s is home to a variety of wildlife, including koalas, echidnas, parrots and of course green tree frogs. The resident “chooks” provide us with beautiful fresh eggs everyday to serve for breakfast.
Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you both again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I booked a stay here through wotif under a different name (Abby's Byron Bay Villa) and I have been amazed since I arrived. This is an outstanding establishment in a beautiful and serene setting, with incredible style and massive attention to detail. We are in the hills just outside of Byron with views ach from a peaceful garden setting. The room is stylish and Victoria welcomed us with a grand tour of the property. There is a fire crackling in the living room which we are now going to go and enjoya glass of wine in front of. There is even complimentary fresh pastries for us and a decanter of Port in our room.

Well done guys. We
will definitely be back. If you want a touch of class, stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhabermann74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay here at Victoria’s at Ewingsdale.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property and all that we have to offer.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Byron Bay again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews