We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accommodation in beautiful surroundings with perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ewingsdale
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Our stay at Victoria's at Ewingsdale was in a luxurious large suite with lovely views of the ocean and the surrounding beautifully manicured gardens of the property and was characterised by top level service from the owner and her staff. The fireplaces in our guest room and in the main guest house were welcome additions for the cooler months and created a perfectly welcoming ambiance. Breakfasts were abundant and served with great attention to detail. Personal touches abound from the complementary chocolates and port in the room to the afternoon tea slices in the main guest house. Highly recommended for those looking to relax in luxurious surroundings where attention to detail is evident in both the surroundings and the service of the staff/owner.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank northshore_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

We recently spent our wedding night at "Victoria's" -it was recommended to us by a couple of local people who were involved in our beautiful beach wedding and we are so glad that we chose to stay there
Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Victoria who showed us around the grounds and the house and to our executicive spa room [we were very grateful for the updgrade!]
The room was beautifully furnished in the French Provincial style -fabulous spa bath and great bathroom with beautiful towels and gorgeous complimentary products-we loved the coconut fragrance!
We very much enjoyed the amazing breakfast prepared by Victoria -gorgeous food and beautifully presented -she made us feel very special!
We can't wait to go back to celebrate our 1st anniversary!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I was looking for somewhere special to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. I chose Victoria's and i'm glad i did!
Upon arrival we were greeted by Victoria , who was both friendly and helpful.
We were shown through the main house and grounds which featured beautifully manicured gardens and wonderful views of Byron Bay.
We stayed in an Executive Spa Room which was immaculate, with impeccable attention to detail. We especially enjoyed the champagne breakfast prepared by Victoria herself!
We wished we could have stayed longer.
We highly reccomend Victoria's if your after something special, for a romantic escape.

We had a great time,

Peter & Sarah

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeternSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronBayHospitality, Owner/Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2009

As our ultimate goal at "Victoria's Byron Bay" is to provide a happy and memorable experience to our valuable guests, it is always a such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. To have lovely and appreciative people stay with us, makes
working and living in hospitality, a rewarding and worthwhile life choice. Thank you Peter and Sarah, we hope to welcome you back to "Victoria's" one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We spent one night in 'The Stables' at Victoria's. The positives of this place are that the grounds are beautiful, with gorgeous views, and a very quiet and relaxed feel. Victoria met us and was very warm and accomodating, and also served a lovely breakfast, so I cannot fault the service. You also have use of the house, with lovely touches like complementary cakes, an honesty bar, and port in the rooms.
As for the room, 'The Stables' has a very very steep staircase so wouldn't be suitable for children or anyone who wasn't very mobile, and I was nervous going up and down them, especially at night. The bathroom was very small (the sink was so small you can't really use it, and can't fill the kettle from it - we had to use the shower) and the room itself, while very spacious, was a bit tired with some stains on the carpet. The bathroom was also quite old. It was all very clean though. I did think it was a little overpriced too at $300 for a night, and $35pp for breakfast. However, this may reflect the prices in Byron generally.
From the glowing reviews, I expect that the other rooms may have been better. Don't get me wrong, a lovely place, but I think that the 5 star rating refers to the grounds and service rather than the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneNessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAEByronBay, Owner/Manager at Victoria's at Ewingsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2009

Victoria’s is predominantly a couples’ retreat and therefore most of our accommodation is not suitable for families. This is stated in all of our literature.

These guests emailed an enquiry prior to their booking and were informed of a room that would be able to cater for a couple travelling with a young child. They chose not to book the recommended room, but instead made a booking for 2 adults online for the “Stables”. The “Stables” is advertised as being an “upstairs attic style room, with a steep staircase similar to that on a yacht, and has a small downstairs ensuite”.

Had these guests let it be known at check in, that they were not happy with the room they had booked, we would have promptly addressed their concerns at the time.

We have an accredited 5 star ‘guest house’ rating, which applies to the overall property, including our rooms.

We do appreciate comments from our guests, as we use this valuable feedback for making changes and improvements to our facilities and services, but negative reviews only tarnish the reputation, that we have strived to acheive and maintain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We only had one night so wanted top quality at a fair price midweek. As we are in the accommodation business we know what we want when we go away. We selected Victoria's as it had an excellent reputation on the coast, a superb public profile and our telephone enquiries were warmly and professionally dealt with by Victoria herself.
When we arrived, to be greeted by Victoria who owns and runs two main properties together with her other business interests, we were simply blown away, especially as Victoria took the time to show us through all the property and a good sample of rooms. The property is magnificent. Huge yet warm and comfortable guest areas/lounges, plenty of outdoor seating ensuring privacy plus superb views and extremely comfortable rooms with everything one needs for a special getaway with one's partner. Cleanliness was A100%+++.
With other friends who run 4.5 and 5 star rated properties we can recommend this accommodation to anyone who is serious about wanting top value for money, warm yet discrete hospitality and oh - the breakfast was to die for!
If you want Byron Bay - then this is a must!
We cannot wait to try Victoria's other place at Watego's.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I was there with my other half for 3 nights recently, and everything was just perfect - I can only agree wholeheartedly with the other positive reviews.

We were personally greeted by Victoria and given a guided tour of the property and the facilities, and a history of how it all came to be. Our room (8) was huge, beautifully decorated in French provincial style, extremely comfortable, and with breathtaking views across to Byron Bay. The breakfast was perfect,the staff attentive and it would be difficult to find fault in this absolutely luxurious property.

I make a habit to read the property reviews before booking, then again after the visit to see how my experience compared with my expectations. As for the one very negative review (champ23 of Adelaide) , a reasonable person could only guess that nothing could have or would have satisfied the writer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OvationGX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

My partner and I decided at the last minute to get out of Sydney for the weekend so got online and booked flights to Ballina,then found Victoria's at Ewingsdale which had a good deal going,never having been to Byron before we had no idea where was a good place to stay,fortunately we struck it lucky.
After picking up our hire car we headed to Victoria's,we arrived early and were warmly welcomed and taken to our room, which was really beautiful,especially the king bed covered in heaps of snuggly white pillows,we were then shown arround the property,I had no idea it was so big,the setting is amazing with gardens that are obviously well cared for.
There were freshly baked brownies in the kitchen which we couldnt resist,that night we had a BBQ by the pool,then went back to our room for a spa.
Breakfast was served on our balcony over looking the garden with a surprise glasss of champange,great start to the day !after which we booked a massage in our room,this was just what we needed.
Byron has so many amazing places to eat and we certainly enjoyed exploring,the best thing was returning to Victoria's after dinner and enjoying a glass of wine in front of the open fireplace -Just perfect !
What a great weekend,a real gem,so glad we discovered such a truely lovely place!
Sadly back to Sydney and work,but we will be back.
Oh and thankyou for the brownie recipe I wont tell a sole.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewingsdale
2.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#18 of 34 in Byron Bay
106 reviews
4.5 mi away
Watermark at Wategos
Watermark at Wategos
#25 of 34 in Byron Bay
24 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria's at Ewingsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria's at Ewingsdale

Address: Top of McGettigans Lane, Ewingsdale, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay > Ewingsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ewingsdale
Price Range: £220 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria's at Ewingsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria's at Ewingsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria's At Ewingsdale Byron Bay, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing