We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivy Mount Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Eccles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having only stayed over 1 night I don't feel like I can properly review Ivy Mount.

Positives
Clean
Affordable
Lovely location - close to Trafford Centre
Cosy room
The communal bathroom was just down the stairs for us!

Negatives
Could not get hold of owner in mobile!
Was not emailed with key safe code
Room was in other building right at the top and was far too hot - when we asked to move we were told we would be charged for another room
Cabinet mirror was broken
Limited parking - we had to double park and leave a note on their windscreen with a mobile number incase they needed us to move

Upon booking I was told by the website I used that it would be an 'executive' room and the room pictured was en suite (probably marketing) so we were a little disappointed when our room did not have it's own bathroom
First time staying in Manchester and we were pleasantly surprised about how close the guest house was to the Trafford Centre and a couple of supermarkets which was very handy
The room was lovely and clean, just hot! But it was very warm outside and once we were able to open the window fully we did manage to get some air in
Would have been Nice to meet the owners properly!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimzzz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello from Florida
I'm so sorry i did not get to meet you both,i would of loved two but i am in Sunny Florida with my family, on a well earned break....That's the reason why you could not get hold of me on my mobile..SORRY and also the reason you did not get the key safe code,its all my fault SORRY..
As for thew room being hot,we do have FREE fans available,but the people who are looking after my house for me would not know that.
Also i have checked what type of room you had booked and it was an Executive standard Room witch has a shared bathroom with one other room.Thank you so much for the review sorry for all the huccups,and please book with us again and i will not be on Holiday and i will give you the full ivy mount V.I.P treatment
Thank you so so much Paul...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    113
    29
    21
    24
See reviews for
85
160
90
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely little guest house in a good location- easy to reach the Trafford centre from here. Parking was great- right outside.
Rooms were spacious with a comfortable bed and TV. We also had a TV and mini bar (parents didn't and would have liked one).
Only criticism would be there was not a full length mirror in our bedroom which seems very minor now I'm writing it! :)
Staff- very helpful and friendly :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe-the-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for yet another great review,im really sorry about the mirror,and i will put one in that room ASAP,It was great to meet you all..
and please visit sunny Manchester again Soon....
all the best Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here on 4 July 2014 in the apartment room. Room was absolutely gorgeous, spotless with all mod cons, very spacious with a lovely garden. Paul the owner made us feel incredibly welcome and could not do enough for us. Would highly recommend this hotel, loved it we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for such a great review, im really glad you had a great stay in our New Executive Apartment,and i hope to see you both back really soon,bring the kids next time! all the best
Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an excellent place to stay when visiting Manchester. Paul is an excellent host and nothing is to much trouble. The rooms and lovely, clean and with everything you will need. The beds are so comfortable. A tasty full English breakfast is a must, with as much as you can eat. Definitely be using the Ivymount on my next visit. As I was there for a conference this time, I will be doing a return visit to enjoy the beautiful Trafford Centre.
Thanks Paul

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
A full house yipppppppp peeeeeeeeeee........
Thank you so much,please come back soon ...
a very happy owner Paul...07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights to attend a conference. Easy to find. Room clean and comfortable. Didn't have breakfast but could put my food in the fridge in the room. Easy to walk to and from the conference and near to shops.
Also not far from Trafford Centre and Lowry Outlet
Had room in front of house which was a little noisy so had to close the windows making the room hot.
Overall I would stay there again. Great if on your own

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the house. It will be quieter
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Una S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review,and it was great to meet you all..
i hope to see you back soon...
all the best Paul (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I spent three nights at the Ivy Mount Guest House last week in connection with a work commitment. My experience was wholly positive. The room was clean, nicely appointed (including a reasonably priced mini-bar... all items £1.00 at the time of writing) which was very welcome indeed. The owner, Paul, is warm, approachable, helpful, and provides an excellent cooked breakfast!

I will be returning to the Ivy Mount Guest House in future, and am already looking forward to my next visit :-)

Room Tip: You might want to request a room at the back of the house if you are prone to being disturbed by tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodandtraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I love my job....

Thank you so so much for the great review

And please visit us again very soon...

All the best Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bracknell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Paul is a fantastic host, very friendly and willing to help with directions and any other queries you may have. Only stayed one night, but no hiccups. Very thorough welcoming process, with email and text notifications and instructions on how to gain access to your room if arriving late at night. Its a no frills B&B but for the money it's amazing. And yes, the cooked breakfast is yummy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ArchieAndMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great Review ,i hope you had a great day at Salford City Reds,and please come and visit us again soon...
all the best a very happy Owner Paul (owner)
07976208761
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
2.5 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
2.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
3.0 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Mount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Property: Ivy Mount Guest House
Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eccles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivy Mount Boutique offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Greater Manchester/Eccles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing