We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$72
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
239
82
12
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
82
12
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btrafford centrebreakfast was excellentchain hotelsplenty of hot waterfull englishcomfortable bedevent cityold housebeautiful rooma lovely staylovely hotelon arrivalstayed for nightsfree parkingcooked breakfastcentral manchester
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed for two nights, having business in Eccles. The hotel is quiet, clean warm & comfortable. All the facilities work well, the people are charming, helpful & amusing. The lounge is not only comfortable but full of interesting furniture, a beautiful long-case clock & some fascinating pictures & prints. But the star turn is breakfast - properly, freshly cooked, no tired low quality bacon or congealing eggs under a hot lamp, but FRESH - delicious. The room (a simple double) was well-equipped, the bed very comfortable with good quality linen. All in all I thought this hotel offered a great deal at a very reasonable price. If I'm ever in the area again I won't think twice, but will go back to the Ascott.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wock199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We arrived in awful weather to be greeted by a lovely friendly person. He was charming, funny and very entertaining, a real tonic from the usual stuffy receptionists.
Rooms were stunning, comfy, beautifully decorated and a kettle that worked.
Breakfast was wonderful, lots of choice and tasted great. Nothing is too much trouble for the team at this hotel.
Well situated hotel, good parking and a very warm welcome awaits.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with kids or other family then rooms 30 and 31 are connected by a door meaning you can keep an eye on the family. If alone then room 32 is great. Lovely room, great bed but only a shower, which suited me fine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Had a two night stay at this hotel and would recommend it to all my family and friends. Got a nice welcome when we arrived and was shown up to our room which was very nice. It was nicely decorated , the bed was very comfy and there were lots of little extras like shower gel hand wash and hand cream also there was plenty of tea coffee and milk for that late nite or early morning cuppa. No problem parking as there was. Good sized car park at the back of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and was served with a friendly service . Would definitely use this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliplaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We had a brief overnight stay at the Ascott. It was easy to find and has parking behind the building. We were greeted and shown to our room, which was nice, clean with a small bathroom with shower. The room had tv, kettle/tea/coffee, soap/shampoo etc. We didn't have breakfast but it did smell good. The hotel isn't too far from the tram to get into Manchester. Overall, not bad. Quite nice actually. I'd probably stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

If you are staying in the Eccles area in Salford and want a hotel with lovely surroundings, excellent facilities and excellent service, then you can't do better than The Ascott. I have been staying in Salford for nine months and have tried other hotels / guest accommodation in the area (including one very close) and I can honestly say that none of them have compared to the Ascott. I discovered the hotel several months ago and have been staying on a weekly basis ever since. The rooms and public areas are lovely, well dressed and exceptionally clean. The breakfast is beautiful and served with a smile, which is important! The hotel has ample parking spaces and even though I arrive in the evening, I have always been able to park my car. I understand that The Ascott won an award and that is what encouraged me to try it that very first time. Thank you to the team for making my stays so comfortable.

Room Tip: The hotel is well appointed throughout, the superior rooms are especially lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 981Heather_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews