We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much effort has gone in to making this a WOW country hotel”
Review of B+B Wickham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B+B Wickham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wickham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Charming setting in a beautiful old country square. The public rooms don't disappoint . Very tastefully furnished. Someone has got great style. And they know a thing or two about staffing , because of the 5 separate people we encountered they could not of been nicer or more helpful. Food was excellent in the evening. The bacon for breakfast tasted soooooo great I wonder what on earth they do to give it that flavour. It could of been that morning but there was no fresh or dried fruits which is a small thing but unusual these days.

We stayed in one of the four garden rooms, again care has been taken to ensure these huge suite like rooms built and furnished to the highest quality. With "special " extras like a small fridge to put your fresh milk . Books and a patio area. So just a few easy to fix things to make this " perfect". There was no mattress /pillow protector a must and I feel the bed linens /mattress were not as high a quality as they should be. Strange as everything else was 5 star plus plus.

Room Tip: We more than had our monies worth in the garden room. Although to was spoilt a little as I slept on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnbWickham, Manager at B+B Wickham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Fresh fruit segments and dried fruits are usually available daily for breakfast - so please accept our apologies that they were not on this occasion. Your comments regarding mattress/pillow protectors has been passed on to house keeping and I am assured that all rooms have both.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Dawn Boyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night only as a birthday gift to my wife from her nephew first day in England this time carparking awful had to drag our luggage down a gravel road to our room , room was lovely the best in my opinion we have stay at in all of England the staff exception the food was well wonderful dinner and breakfast all I can say is a big thank you to all concerned a truly in a class of its own.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back over looking garden but get a good car park early or you be out in the street othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesMcMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnbWickham, Manager at B+B Wickham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you next time you are in England.

Kind Regards
Dawn Boyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a wedding and had a lovely time. The room was nice & spacious, the food was amazing and the staff were very helpful. At the back there is a lovely conservatory and garden. The choice at breakfast was a little limited especially as I'm a vegetarian. The location in the square is perfect for exploring the village.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcglizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnbWickham, Manager at B+B Wickham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wedding. It really was a lovely day.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Dawn Boyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here last weekend. after i had read some poor comments on this site i was plesantly surprised to find that all the staff i met were very friendly and only to pleased to assist you in any way they could.
All in all we had a very nice weekend and met some very nice people,
My wife and i are already talking of returning soon.

Room Tip: It would be nice to pay a little extra and have a garden room. they looked very nice with thier own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnbWickham, Manager at B+B Wickham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Dawn Boyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a wonderful Friday and Saturday night stay here last weekend for our wedding anniversary. We were in room 14, one of the garden rooms.
Lovely bright room, comfortable clean and tidy, with it's own terrace and a lovely large bathroom complete with walk in shower and roll top bath.
The offer I booked under included chateaubriand steak for 2 and prosecco on the first night and it was the best steak we have ever tasted! Beautiful desserts too and very tasty breakfast in the morning with plenty of variety on offer.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the evening bar staff.
Wickham itself is a very pretty village ... we look forward to staying here again one day.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are definitely worth it for privacy and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busybee75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnbWickham, Manager at B+B Wickham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for such positive comments which have been passed on to all staff members.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Dawn Boyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night as we were at a wedding reception. We had room 9. Lovely room, amazing comfortable bed, bathroom is questionable as it was small, had to sit on the toilet sideways as I couldn't sit correctly on it as it was so close to the wall! Ceiling had seen better days, the beams were bowing and had water marks all over it. Breakfast was amazing! All staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again, just not in room 9!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Spa234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnbWickham, Manager at B+B Wickham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your comments which have been passed on to maintenance.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Dawn Boyer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Old House Hotel the night before collecting relatives from Southampton docks after their cruise. We were welcomed by a very friendly lady who showed us up to our room, which was clean and tidy. We had a drink in the downstairs bar and were served by a very friendly Bar man and got chatting with the locals. We went out to the local Fullers pub for our main meal and to watch the England game. The highlight of our stay has to be the amazing breakfast! Definitely one of the best we have both ever tasted, and enjoyed hot drinks and orange juice in the pretty garden afterwards in the sunshine. All in all an excellent stay and looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hlbarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnbWickham, Manager at B+B Wickham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that on your next visit you will dine in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wickham
1.3 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,434 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.0 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
4.6 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
3.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fareham
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B+B Wickham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Wickham

Address: The Square, Wickham PO17 5JG, England (Formerly The Old House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Wickham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wickham
Price Range: £68 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B+B Wickham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Wickham is a privately owned boutique bed and breakfast hotel, offering accommodation to our discerning guests in the historic village square of Wickham. We have 12 bedrooms, ranging from a single room to large suites. As well as stylish, comfortable bedrooms and delicious breakfasts, the property hosts La Bocca Restaurant and Bar. As well as drinking and dining, there is also a charming, intimate space for private dining, and the whole property is a great venue for weddings. The B+B concept is the brainchild of a group of like-minded professional hoteliers who have rewritten the rules, and created a new style of bed and breakfast hotel for the 21st century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your B+B Wickham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B+B Wickham Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing