We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Annie3Yor...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
“A little gem”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We received a warm welcome from Pam who gave us lots of information about the area and the local amenities. There are several books with local walks and numerous leaflets for nearby attractions in the apartment.
The apartment has been cleverly designed. Even though the kitchen, lounge area and bedroom are not separated by walls they are 3 distinct areas. Wherever you are in the apartment there is lots of natural light and a feeling of space. The views are lovely.
The apartment is situated in a quiet rural setting. During our week there we visited Portsmouth and Beaulieu as well as walking in the New Forest. Salisbury and Winchester are near too.
A really lovely apartment with everything we needed for a relaxing week. We shall be back.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and amenities of apartment
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We do live in a beautiful area with so much to see. We are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our 2nd stay within 3 months - just as perfect as our first. Very highly recommended.
Claire & Paul - Cornwall

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances B
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class apartment”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really loved this apartment, it is modern,light, clean and very comfortable. We found it so peaceful and relaxing watching the wild life, looking at the fabulous views of Hampshire and the stunning sunsets from the main window. It was an ideal base for exploring the local area and further afield. There are plenty of pubs, restaurants and takeaways a short drive away and we enjoyed a delicious meal at The Black Dog Pub, which is within walking distance. Would highly recommend this apartment. Thank you Pam, for the warm welcome.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you will return one day. The sunsets are really spectacular here. Thank you for your custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richbsgd
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in lovely location.”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for 10 nights in October, it has everything you need and is spotlessly clean. It is set in a very nice location, Pam and Richard who own it couldn't be more helpful and pleasant, I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandas201...
Shedfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“brilliant again”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our regular stop in the UK when we visit from Spain. It never fails to deliver peace and quiet, comfortable every thing we need provided. Pam & Richard always welcoming but we come and go at our leisure. We will be back again in 2016.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice comfy bed
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Great to have you come to stay again and we look forward to seeing you next year. Enjoy the Spanish sun during the winter! If I dare say it, Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyrilHort...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A short break”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely place to stay that was immaculately presented that provided for all our needs ‘one of the very best’ set in a quiet and peaceful spot , but with easy access to places to visit in the surrounding area.With a warm and friendly welcome by the owners,It is a place that you could recommend to anyone

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, lovely area, cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your break away with us. Hopefully you will come back again another day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wazzy2
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It's set in lovely countryside, very quiet with all the comforts of home. Although compact, the layout works well and it feels very spacious. Nice shower room with plenty of shelves for toiletries. We didn't cook but the kitchen was well equipped. A great find.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view from the apartment.
Liked least: The bed was a bit squeaky but manageable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and found it had all you needed. We look forward to your return visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.