We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book
Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
A romantic dinner for two
A kitchen with all your needs
Visitors to the field
The wonderful view across the field
A pond, and Hampshire rolling away behind it
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Holly Hill Apartment 2
Near by Bishops Waltham High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tandas201...
Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Yet another great time at this great little gem of a place to stay. We now have a regular stop here it caters for our every need. Friendly owners, quiet countryside, wildlife all around to see,great for access to Fareham,Portsmouth and Southampton. Great bed! Close to the ferry port. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We were pleased to see you again, and glad you had a safe journey home. See you again next year. Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth5808
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet with beautiful views out of the window. Lovely to find bacon, eggs, bread and milk in the fridge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again one day. Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandas201...
Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“superb as usual”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have used this beautiful location for a trip to the uk now several times. Always impressed by the studios everything you could need for a visit. So peaceful and a realy warm welcome from Pam & Richard and Bramble the dog. Plus the welcome pack in the fridge. We will return for another visit asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks, we look forward to seeing you again in the new year. Dare I say, "have a great Christmas", yeah, you're right. Too soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamM68...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The property was ideally located for our needs and we stayed for eight days. The studio apartments are modern, very well-maintained and well-equipped. Excellent use has been made of the room to fit in a good mix of furniture and still allow occupants space to move.
Pam is a very friendly host, but totally respects guests' privacy.
Excellent value for money; we will certainly plan to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and facilities
Liked least: Leaving it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
it would be great to see you again next time you are in this country. Hope you enjoyed the West Country when you left us. Hampshire s the best though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N
1 review
“Home from Home everything you need is supplied including bacon and eggs!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

ideal place to relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings with well thought out accommodation, fully equipped for your stay. Pam and family are excellent hosts. We enjoyed feeding the carp and seeing the deer in the woods, liked our stay so much we will book again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are lookng forward to your next visit already. Hopefully the weather will be as good as this time.
The ducks came up to feed with the "babies" today, they are almost fully grown now. You own't recognise them.
Thanks for you lovely comments. We try to be as helpful as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryline6...
Strasbourg, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural perfection”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An excellent flat, equipped with absolutely everything we needed for our short stay. I even had the wonderful surprise to find a lovely vanity desk with mirror and hair dryer. And an excellent WIFI connexion to boot. Also a welcome smile with the delivery of a pack with all essential bread milk bacon and butter on our arrival, that was superb.
The nearby small town of Wickham has everything you would need, even a supermarket open to 10pm every day, better than our own very urban neighbourhood. And wonderful fish & chips and Chinese takeaway.
Add to that mix a perfectly quiet location with wonderful west facing views .
Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: only slight issue with temperamental shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we were delighted to welcome you and look forward to your return one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susieFare...
fareham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Ideal apartment -very comfy and well equipped. Tranquil location but near to Wickham and Bishops Waltham and not far to Fareham. Suited us perfectly as we were visiting family nearby. Owner friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing