We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Trewern Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Longtown B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Beautiful isolated location at foot of Black Hills. The room was immaculate, modern (with farm house ambience) and spacious. Our hosts Rhiannon and Simon were a delight and couldn't do more for us. The quality of the food was superb with a choice (with a little notice) of home baked produce. The attention to detail was very impressive without being intrusive in any way. We have stayed in a few b&b's over recent years and put this one at the top of the list. The value for money was easily the best we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattbell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here at Little Trewern, we found it to be very comfortable, clean and the service was really welcoming and warm. The nature surrounding is just beautiful. It's a lovely BnB, we really felt we made the right choice by going there. We loved the good hearty breakfasts, the home made granola was very tasty, now we are making our own! Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This little gem is a realm must for anyone looking for a complete break from the hurly-burly of the modern world. The peace and tranquillity of Little Trewern is mesmerising, I felt refreshed as soon as I dropped my bags in the beautiful en-suite bedroom. The bed is a real feature, carved in oak and dressed in sumptuous linens and fabrics. It is a comfortable as it looks – honest! The en-suite was just breathtaking - I wanted to bring it home with me.

Rhiannon and Simon, my hosts, had a clever way of letting me find my own space whilst making sure I had everything I needed even before I knew that I needed it. The food was fantastic. Dinner was served in my own dining room with a roaring fire and good wine. Each course had been prepared using locally sourced products; the chickens are keen to chat first thing in the morning! Breakfast gave me the opportunity to see the Black Mountains in their fully glory. The speciality breads, hand made by Rhiannon, and fresh fruit were my choice. I really enjoyed the whole luxurious experience.

The down side was that I only had I night at Little Trewern so I will be going back very soon.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristineSedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

If its peace, tranquility, fresh air, wonderful views and a great welcome you're seeking, Little Trewern is the perfect destination! After a plentiful and wholesome breakfast and some helpful advice from our helpful and knowledgeable hosts, we were ready to tackle Offa's Dyke path to admire views stretching to eternity without a vehicle in sight. Later, back home to relax and enjoy the view of your earlier conquest before dinner, this is peace and relaxation 'par excellence'! Bring binoculars and walking boots, and get ready to slow down!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Little Trewern Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Trewern Bed and Breakfast

Property: Little Trewern Bed and Breakfast
Address: Little Trewern Farm, Longtown HR2 0LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Longtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Longtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury B&B nestles in the Monnow valley, looking out on to the beautiful Black Mountains. The area is completely unspoiled, and just perfect for walking, riding, cycling, visiting festivals, or chilling out in total comfort! We offer a high quality, relaxing experience with great food, including some of the best home cooked evening meals you have ever tasted! It’s everything you want for a hideaway romantic stay. We offer 2 day all-in packages.Excellent disabled access with all facilities on the ground floor.Wir sprechen deutsch; we speak English; nous parlons francais; rydym yn siarad Cymraeg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Little Trewern Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Trewern Bed And Breakfast Longtown, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing