We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Orchard

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ruckhall, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Love this place, rural, quiet, secluded yet with everything you need. Tastefully decorated, cosy. Dogs loved it too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you, it's incredibly rewarding to read a review like yours. We would love to see you both again at The Orchard. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Serenity Personified ”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a fantastic three night stay at The Orchard.

If you want to escape the masses and get some quiet time, this is the place for you.

Lovely accommodation, sweeping views, and well located to explore Hereford and surrounding areas.

Thank you, Suzanne and Jon.

Good luck for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Dean, thank you for reviewing The Orchard. We're extremely pleased you enjoyed the location and had a relaxing time. All the best, Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Dear Maria and family, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Orchard. It was such a shame you weren't able to stay for the whole time. We would love to see you again if you fancy the kayaking! Very best, Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Sarah...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location for all we had to do”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The area is great, views are fantastic, nice & quiet, just what we needed to recharge the batteries.
The apple juice and honey were very thoughtful as from the local area, the cherry flapjacks were very yummy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Dear Sarah, thank you very much for taking time to review The Orchard, it's much appreciated. We're really pleased to hear you had a relaxing time and enjoyed your little taste of Hereford. All the best, Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny h
burnham on sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a View!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our recent three night stay was just what we needed. Great surroundings the cabin itself was very well laid out, smart . Fantastically well equipped and the extra little touches, the welcome pack. Suzanne and her husband even came over with a fan when the temperature surprised us. We cannot speak too highly of the accommodation, the views and it would be difficult to find a nicer couple.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
We're so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, much appreciated. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Idyllic, dog friendly - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned home from a three night stay at The Orchard. One of the best dog friendly accommodations we have stayed in!

Amazing views, fantastic accommodation and only a short drive to Hereford.

The Orchard has everything you need. We would definitely recommend a visit & we look forward to going back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for reviewing the Orchard, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to see you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing