We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
176
28
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
176
28
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot tub bbq area tree house shepherds hut little touches unique stay my boyfriends birthday harry potter perfect place to relax breakfast hamper short break selection of dvds a lovely stay stayed one night cooked breakfast disc golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We stayed for a few nights in the Squirrel Run Treehouse and it was the best and most unique trip away we have ever had. The room was quirky, cosy and clean and the hot tub on the private balcony was the perfect place to relax. Sleeping in the trees was a truly memorable experience but the hospitality here is second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and the hosts are genuine and welcoming. Thank you, we will certainly be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sally u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelClarkNHF, Owner at North Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Sally,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are pleased you had enjoyable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you at North Hill Farm in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mariola Udokwu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

My new favourite place, we enjoyed every minute here. Everyone was so friendly and even helped us light the fire when it went out. An amazing stay, we have already planned to make it a yearly thing! thank you!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V6684YVjessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelClarkNHF, General Manager at North Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Jessica,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again here at North Ill Farm in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mariola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Omg I can’t even describe how amazing this place is. Me and my husband stayed in the squirrel run for a night. We were met by Nigel, a lovely friendly man. Went out of his way to show us into our lodge, he asked what time we would like breakfast, we decided 9 o clock. And right at 9 o clock it arrived. Perfect basket of toast, pastries, cereal, fruit and yoghurts. The squirrel run is stunning, hot tub is lovely (even in December) a selection of dvds to choose from. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning to the squirrel run soon. We’re even going to book the ‘owl’ for ourselves and kids. Perfect night away, thank you! Craig & Gemma.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig-gemma84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelClarkNHF, Owner at North Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Craig & Gemma,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to welcoming you at North Hill Farm again in the future.

Blessings to you both,

Nigel & Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Beehive for our five year anniversary and couldn’t believe what a beautiful gem we had found!

The owners are lovely and couldn’t have been more accommodating.

The beehive is a tiny little studio with the most comfortable round bed. It has a fridge, utensils etc and a TV that plays DVDs on it.
We couldn’t try the shower as the water was too cold but there is one available and a toilet with loads of lovely little bee accessories!

Do not underestimate the man power that you have to put in to get the wood fired hot bath properly heated up - my hubby thought he could chill & stir it every now and again but boy was he wrong! Ha!
Because of that, it took us hours to get it going but it was amazing even in the rain at midnight!

The breakfast is plentiful and delivered to your door at the time of your choice - it included hot croissants, toast, cereal, fruit and plenty of jams and spreads!

Overall I would 100% recommend this place - we can’t wait to come back with our kids and try the Owls Lookout!

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gbbirch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelClarkNHF, Owner at North Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Hello Friends,

Thank you for your comments.
I am glad you had ''wonderful'' time even with the challenges of the fire.
We will be looking in the future into putting larger hot water tank for the shower in the Beehive.


We look forward to seeing you back, this time in the Owls' Lookout.

Blessings,

All from North Hill Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

Needed a sleep over with the grandchildren on the way to Harry Potter world.....we stayed in the Owls roost tree house and it was fabulous.....the kids nearly exploded with excitement! It had everything we needed and more ....indoor slide,hot tub,fire pit pizza oven ....nicely kitted out we just arrived with out fresh food.....wonderful to wake up in the trees.....only wished we had booked to stay longer

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tigpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelClarkNHF, Owner at North Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you for your review and lovely comments, maybe we will see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews