We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
193
28
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
193
28
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot tub tree house little touches magical stay shepherds hut harry potter short stay breakfast hamper one night stay disc golf squirrels lookout owl treehouse beehive fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2024

After a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, we were delighted to find a well stocked and branded hospitality tray in the kitchenette. There was also milk, orange juice, water, biscuits and even personalised chocolate and wild flower seeds! The bathroom also contained a good selection of toiletries. In the absence of a TV, the dvd and selection of films in the ‘sitting area’ were a good idea. The radio, however, did not work.
What a great start to our couple of days in Owl’s Lookout.
We have stayed in many quirky properties (treehouses, planes, boats, yurts to name a few) so knew there would be the odd cobweb, creepie crawlie etc especially being in the country and amongst trees etc.
However, we were not expecting the amount of dust and cobwebs that were everywhere. A year ago, a review said it was “spotless”. Not sure what’s happened since …
We found the mattress uncomfortable and the bedding thin. 2 single (?) duvets on a double bed. The king size room opposite was locked and obviously out of bounds to us.
The bathroom contained a wet room. Any gaps in the walls had been plugged with what looked like toilet paper! The electric shower unit was filthy and even had mould on the bottom.
I presume if the weather had been warmer, we may have enjoyed using the outdoor bbq/fire pit.
Whilst appreciating you pay extra for the quirky ness and the location of this property, this did not feel like value for money.
We decided to leave after one night and, sadly, won’t be recommending for a romantic couples getaway.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liz19666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

This was our second visit, and this time we wanted to stay in Hagrid’s hut (last time we stayed in the treehouse, which was amazing!) We loved it, so many cute thoughtful touches for a Harry Potter fan. This is a special place for me and my partner as we came here for our first getaway as a couple; and on our second visit we got engaged 💍

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 186alyssal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2023

I stayed here back in august at the treehouse as a birthday present for my boyfriend, we enjoyed every second of our stay. The treehouse was incredible from the hot tub to the beautiful view and the sound of the squirrels running on the roof and the fire pit was fab. The breakfast hamper was great - had everything you need and the facilities were nice and clean! I will recommend this place to anyone and I will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023

We stayed in the Owl Lookout overnight and had a fabulous time. Disc golf was a big hit was the family as was the log fired hot tub.
The small touches of drinks and snacks and overall theming was excellent. We hope to return for a stay in Hagrids Hut one day.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cafc_fan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

5*****
We arrived at north hill farm for a suprise birthday weekend away for my boyfriend.
We got such a warm welcome.
We stayed at the Tree house, which every single detail was thought of.
From the fire pit, hot tub and amazing views and location it was everything we needed for a relaxing night away celebrating and we can’t wait to come back.
Thank you so much to the Clark family.
Would highly reccomend!!!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews