We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden retreat.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast

Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Much Hadham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Much Hadham B&B and Inns
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden retreat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We travelled to London for the Olympics and wanted to stay somewhere nice out of the city. We really feel that we discovered a gem. We felt very welcome and out hosts really pulled out all the stops that made our short stay really special. If you want a nice quiet experience away from the rush this is the place to go. Thanks Emma & Philip

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moxyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Back again in The Netherlands. We stayed in this lovely house for just one night, but everything was all first class.

Finaly the first gold medal for England! The medal is for the service and hospitality of these kind people who made our short stay stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this lovely B&B two weeks ago with our family of 2 adults and 4 children. We are no small undertaking but Emma made us feel so welcome and having 2 little ones herself understood our needs perfectly. We had 2 rooms and they were luxuriously decorated, meticulously clean and really did feel like staying in a very good hotel. There was plenty of hot water and really only the sound of birdsong to interrupt the peace.

The breakfast was lovely, with Emma catering for everyone's tastes deftly.

I would whole-heartedly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere close to London (very easy on the train, about 15 mins away by car with easy parking) but as tranquil as you can imagine, whilst maintaining an extremely high standard of accommodation and food. In a word, fab!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmasiddons, Owner at Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for this lovely review - we enjoyed having you here, and the children were so well behaved! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime, Emma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I recently stayed at Sidehill for a weekend, with my husband and son. We were in the UK visiting family in London, but didn't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of the city.

We were delighted to find this exquisite 16 century B&B in the quaint village of Much Hadham.

The property is full of charm, warmth and character. The accommodation, food and drink is of a high standard and the hospitality was second to none. We were made to feel very welcome and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jjtjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Much Hadham
3.8 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
0.4 mi away
High Hedges - B&B
High Hedges - B&B
#1 of 2 in Much Hadham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Danebridge Lane, Much Hadham SG10 6HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Much Hadham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Much Hadham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sidehill House is a Grade II listed Jacobean House in the award winning village of Much Hadham, Hertfordshire. The house is a short car transfer (hosts to provide) to a direct overground 35 minute train link into the heart of the Olympic village for London Olympics 2012. The house is also just 25 minutes drive to Lea Valley white water centre, or a great riverside cycle route to the same. Sidehill House is fully and newly renovated, offering quality traditional accommodation with all the modern conveniences. Guest can chose between 2 double rooms and 1 twin, all ensuite. Guests also have access to a drawing room with open log fire, and a beautiful 3 acre garden in which to stroll, relax or enjoy dinner/drinks. There are many walks right from the door of the house, including one which takes you through the grounds of Henry Moore's home with sight of some of his sculptures. There are 3 excellent pubs within walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sidehill House Bed & Breakfast Much Hadham, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing