We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay and good access to the park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B In Centro a Pacentro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B In Centro a Pacentro
Ranked #1 of 9 Pacentro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay and good access to the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Heartly recommended! We spent a few days at the B&B In Centro a Pacentro over Easter. From Pacentro we could easily drive into the Majella parc and also made it to the east coast. Pacentro turned out to be our favorite village in the Majella. Alberto and his family are incredibly welcoming and helpful hosts. They were always happy to answer our questions and offer local expert advice about what to visit and where to eat. Every morning for breakfast there was a fantastic spread of local baked products, whether home-baked or sourced from the local bakery. Having learned that I was gluten-intollerant they even supplied gluten-free breads and snacks! It was lovely to chat with Alberto, he told us about the local traditions and made us feel part of the special Easter celebrations that take place in Pacentro and the nearby Sulmona.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
53
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our family of 4 from the US stayed overnight just last month/December 2013. This picturesque town is my husband's place of birth and he hadn't been back in over 50 years. Alberto and his parents were very friendly, accomodating and helpful. The location was perfect with a breathtaking view of the mountians. The rooms were beautifully furnished, spaceous and immaculate. The breakfast was wonderful. There are not enough positive adjectives to use to describe our stay. We can't wait to visit again!!

Room Tip: Both rooms our family stayed in were perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I initially booked this B&B based on the amazing reviews it received, and every review was spot on for how wonderful this place is. Alberto is a great guy who really cares about the B&B and does everything he can to make your stay enjoyable. He even makes a great breakfast! The rooms were spotless--very clean and roomy. We stayed in the panoramic room with its own bathroom, but the community bathroom was clean and decorated with a hip modern flare. Like other reviewers have mentioned the B&B is located in the heart of Pacentro. Although one could eaily walk the entire town in 15 minutes it was nice that a bar, restaurant, and bakery were within a block of the B&B. I hope to return to Italy and Pacentro one day and would certainly stay here again. I wish Alberto a lot of luck in the future!

Room Tip: The panoramic room has its own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Visiting from the States, I had certain expectations about a bed and breakfast and this one surpassed them all. The rooms were spacious and super clean, the location was great (next to great bar!) and the owners were amazingly hospitable. If you have plans to visit Pacentro (and if dont, you should!), stay here. Best deal in Italy!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silviamariala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My first trip to Pacentro was in August 2013, the town that my husband left over 50 years ago. We stayed at the B & B in Pacentro and when we go go back it will be the ONLY place we stay. The rooms were clean and remodeled. The B & B is located in the best part of town. The owners could not do enough for us. Breakfast every morning was a dream. I have never been a coffee lover, but I came home and now I miss my hot cup of cappuccino that was waiting for me each morning. When you came into the house during the day, you were greeted by delicious smell of baking in the kitchen. The view of the terrace was spectacular. Breakfast could be eaten the main dining room or on the terrace. We watched the fireworks at the castle from our room. We stayed for almost two weeks and it was not enough time. What a beautiful place to enjoy Pacentro.

Room Tip: We loved the room in back with the view of the castle with the private bath. But all the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We felt more like guests in a family home than tourists. The owner, Alberto, and his parents greeted us warmly and showed us the stunning mountain views from the patio. During our stay, Alberto generously walked us over to the restaurant, the church, anywhere we needed to go. The picturesque town of Pacentro is beautifully maintained and small enough to enjoy on foot. In the morning, we woke to the peaceful sounds of birds singing and sheep bleating on the neighboring hills. Breakfast was bountiful and always ready when we were. That made our kids very happy! The newly renovated rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. We would love to visit this B&B again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lclearlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Recently I stayed at B&B InCentroAPacentro for six days and nights, the fresh air from the mountain coming in through the windows allowed me to have a tranquil and restful sleep each night at the B&B. This stay was accompanied by fresh pizza, breads, cereal fruits and other homemade delicacies. The owner, Alberto was so accommodating to our needs, my daughter Alex is 18 years old and he helped direct me to things she may be interested to do in the region. This was my first time to Pacentro and what a delight it was. To be situated in the heart of the city. The access to transportation and to the stores in this tiny Medieval villages is perfect. We took a stroll up the mountain toward Passo di San Leonardo and what a view of the village we had. Each day our room was refreshed. I appreciate Alberto’s knowledge of the area and of the history of this incredible village. I hope to return next year to this incredible B&B and the amazing accommodations we had! Thank you Alberto for making my stay as though I was at home. I love this b&b !

Dino and Alexa

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinonalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacentro
3.5 mi away
Hotel Rojan
Hotel Rojan
#1 of 5 in Sulmona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Santacroce Ovidius & Spa
0.1 mi away
B&B San Marco
B&B San Marco
#2 of 9 in Pacentro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
B&B Sei Stelle
B&B Sei Stelle
#2 of 28 in Sulmona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fattoria Tana della Volpe
0.1 mi away
Pacentro B&B
Pacentro B&B
#6 of 9 in Pacentro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Centro a Pacentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Centro a Pacentro

Property: B&B In Centro a Pacentro
Address: Via San Marco 5, 67030 Pacentro, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Pacentro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pacentro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant bed and breakfast overlooking the local castle in the historic center of Pacentro,one of the most beautiful medieval villages of Italy, situated in the territory of the Majella National Park! Just 5 minutes from Sulmona and 30 minutes from ski slopes of Roccaraso, Pacentro is a perfectly preserved medieval village with a pleasant cool and dry climate. The b&b has various types of bedrooms: double/triple bedrooms with private bathroom, twin room with twin beds and single rooms. The rooms are furnished, equipped with heating, TV, wi-fi, towels, hairdryer, bathroom courtesy kit shampoo, shower gel. The breakfast, full of genuine products, are served by the staff of b&b in a lounge area with antique furniture and a panoramic terrace with views of the mountains and the historic center of Pacentro. Free parking near the entrance to the b&b. B&B with free tourist information material. A short walk from the b&b you will find excellent restaurants and pizzerias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Ebookers so you can book your B&B In Centro a Pacentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing