We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
33
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a large family home in a normal urban neighbourhood in a very quiet street. Our room was lovely, nicely decorated with a huge comfy bed, cable TV and a nice view of the garden. It isn't ensuite, but there was no-one else there, so we had our own bathroom.

Breakfast, in the conservatory or outside patio, is tasty with lots of choice - the continental style with fabulous coffee.

For a B&B, the service is excellent. We got a very welcome drink of coffee when we arrived and all throughout, Roy was very helpful with our plans. He even gave us the change for the Dartford Tunnel as we were in a rush to leave.

It's within walking distance (15-20 minutes) of Chapter One, the Michelin starred restaurant. We didn't go into London, but it looks easy enough with a short bus and train ride. Detailed directions are provided for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon_Whelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very friendly owner who is attentive and helpful. Very clean room with good facilities. Not en suite, but that wasn't a problem during my stay. Lovely and quiet, but close to all the facilities who likely to need. 2 miles to a train service into London with a regular bus service in between.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncole632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have stayed in this Guest House for the first time while visiting relatives in Bromley, all I can say is WELL DONE Roy, you are the perfect host and the big hotels could learn a lot from you. The whole place was immaculate and the bedding had a smell just like your home washed laundry...perfect. The TV had hundreds of channels and also catch up tv so we caught up on what we missed on our day/nights out.
Thanks again Roy, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank treeza_duffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed in the annexe, which is alongside the house and were very impressed. There was plenty of space, the shower was fantastic and the host, Roy, couldn't do enough to help. As an example, I mentioned in passing that I was on a gluten-free diet, and the next morning at breakfast there was gluten-free cereal waiting for me. All the basics were spot on - comfortable bed, exceptionally good food and a clean, well-maintained room. If you have to stay in Bromley, this is the place I'd recommend - we'll certainly be going back there. Only slight problem was the wi-fi signal, which wasn't particularly good in the annexe. Otherwise, perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed in the annexe, which is extremely comfortable, clean and contemporary. Perfect for us and our daughter. Loved all the little extras. It is the first time anybody has left squash for our daughter in the room. The under floor heating was lovely, and the bathroom an excellent size.

We were offered a good choice for breakfast and Roy made us feel very comfortable, and suggested we sent him a text if we wanted anything different for breakfast. He also lent my husband some shoe polish as we had left ours at home.

Pay heed to Roys warning of watching the gates to the driveway when you arrive. We arrived in the dark, tired after a long journey, and slightly damaged the car driving through the gates. Totally our fault, we should have parked outside.

Roy is a most fabulous host, who made us feel very much at home. We would not hesitate to stay there again when we return to see family.

Thanks Roy!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazz077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews