We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas dinner dance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bromley Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bromley
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner dance”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a Christmas dinner and dance with an overnight stay at the Bromley Court. The place was full. The food was perfectly acceptable for Christmas dinner. The service was very good - very efficient and given the number of people, the organisation was brilliant.

The only let down was breakfast the following morning, which was poor. Will certainly go back there for dinner, but next time will not stay overnight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    243
    144
    46
    33
See reviews for
139
170
27
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very pleasant hotel set in a quiet location in a residential area with a large car park which is free.

The rooms are clean and functional and the beds are comfortable. Furnishing has some character and everything worked as it should.

Free wifi but I found it to be up and down over the days I spent there.

Food in the restaurant or at the bar is very good indeed, The lamb rump in particular was excelent.

The staff are all really lovely but service in the retaurant was slow. I can understand this for the food, which is all fresh and hot, but how long does it take to make a pint of 1664? Shame really as this could put people off eating there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnC_883186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very good overnight/conference/reception Hotel. High Standard. Good parking. good disabled facilities, all areas wheelchair accessibale. this tiome booking 2 days in advance was cheaper than travelLodge and far better in ambience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent quality hotel for the Kent/South London area. Out of town but near to facilities - good parking and plenty of rooms. Great for family functions and meetings. Not the cheapest but the quality is worth paying for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I regularly stay here on business. The hotel is located on a quiet residential street. Plenty of free parking. The rooms are small and are not the most modern, but they are clean and functional and have free wifi. Restaurant is very good, with plenty of choice. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tt180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Bromley Court to visit my daughter who works and lives in Bromley. We arrived quite a bit early and your room was not quite ready. Of course, this was expected. We asked the front reception about our room and requested a room away from the lift and the party rooms. I mentioned to the front reception that I had read the reviews on trip advisor. They acquiesed and were very receptive to my request.
The venue was exactly what I expected . Close to restaurants, within walking distance, only one bus ride to the train station. The people of Bromley are so helpful with directions.
The concierge suggested we have dinner at an Indian restaurant, within walking distance from the hotel. The Manhuwan? restaurant( a trip adviser winner for 2013) , great choice, food was excellent and the staff very very pleasant. We got a 15% discount on our bill because we were referred by the concierge and we also got an after dinner drink, on the house. Very nice touch.
The hotel gardens are wonderful , much to see . The layout of the garden offers many flowers , statues and urns, beautiful at sunset when the light shines on the trellis and upon the flowers. The garden was my selling feature for this hotel.
We had 4 wonderful nights at this hotel and I would recommend it fully. You need to look beyond.
Loved it

Room Tip: make sure the hot tub works and stay away from a room that faces the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Originally I posted a 1 star review as I was taken very ill, left the hotel in an ambulance, to find they had charged us for the 999 call!
We complained to the hotel and they couldn't have been more apologetic and were concerned that it had happened, blaming their automatic call service, which they will be investigating so it doesn't happen again.

The room was very very small but clean with everything you need. We were there for a murder mystery evening, the food wasn't all that with tiny portions of quite simple food but the staff were lovely and very helpful.

I would come back here for a similar event and want to thank them for the time and care they took over my complaint.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Bromley
0.9 mi away
Avis Hotel
Avis Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bromley
76 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Manor at Bickley
The Manor at Bickley
#3 of 6 in Bromley
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
2.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromley Court Hotel

Property: The Bromley Court Hotel
Address: Bromley Hill, Bromley BR1 4JD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bromley Cour)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bromley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bromley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bromley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromley Court hotel is situated in the London borough of Bromley and 1 mile from the town centre . London Victoria is 18 minutes away by fast train from Bromley South station.The Hotels main features and facilities are: On site free car parking, peaceful location with beautiful gardens to the rear of the hotel with patio seating areas , 117 ensuite air conditioned bedrooms all with free wired and wi-fi internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions with freeview and BT sports channels, tea and coffee facilities, hairdrier, toileteries,24 hour room service. Full air conditioned restaurant and bars with lounge areas all served by free wi-fi internet access,extensive banqueting and Meeting space . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bromley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bromley Court Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Bromley Court Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing