We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's happened to the Bromley Ct ?? ?”

The Bromley Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bromley Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bromley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What's happened to the Bromley Ct ?? ?”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel used to have friendly happy staff, food was good and prices reasonable.
Since new management have arrived staff are despondent and are leaving in droves, prices have hiked and are out of line with most of the rest of Bromley and the general atmosphere which used to be happy is just disappearing.
For goodness sake when will new management realise that people return to a hotel for the staff. You can stay anywhere, eg a Travel Lodge if you want soulless accommodation, but you don't go back unless you have to.
Bromley Court you are dependant on your regular clientele - don't alienate us!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul-likes-quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    243
    145
    46
    33
See reviews for
139
171
27
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Bromley Court many times over the past eight years mostly in December and once again could not fault the standard of room from standard double to executive.

On this occasion the executive double was very good, from the interior fabrics to the extremely comfortable bed. This visit, one overnight stay, we did not eat dinner in the restaurant however the breakfast was ok but we have had better. It was a week day and we noted that guests were mainly business stays during the time we spend having breakfast.

Overall a good stay, welcoming with very helpful reception staff and an ideal base for a commute to London for a days retail therapy!



Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyncrest_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night here whilst visiting family and it was very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. Breakfast was worth the tenner and the service was great. Good location as close to bromley town centre!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and didn't write a review but to be honest we have been very pleased with this hotel on both occasions. The staff are very pleasant and the restaurant is wonderful, which we had read about on trip adviser previously. We were not disappointed. Despite being especially busy with a number of Christmas parties the quality of the food was first class. There are a number of function rooms all of which seemed to be entertaining different events. Despite this and my concerns for perhaps an interrupted sleep this was unfounded, I slept like a baby as did my partner. The rooms aren't overly big but they do have everything you need and the bed was wonderful 100% cotton sheets mattress topper and big plump feather duvet really cosy didn't want to leave!! The only thing that got me out of that bed was the breakfast. Despite being buffet style was of an excellent standard and unlike many buffet breakfast was hot!! We could of easily spent another night and we will definitely return :))

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank louloubopLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a Christmas dinner and dance with an overnight stay at the Bromley Court. The place was full. The food was perfectly acceptable for Christmas dinner. The service was very good - very efficient and given the number of people, the organisation was brilliant.

The only let down was breakfast the following morning, which was poor. Will certainly go back there for dinner, but next time will not stay overnight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very pleasant hotel set in a quiet location in a residential area with a large car park which is free.

The rooms are clean and functional and the beds are comfortable. Furnishing has some character and everything worked as it should.

Free wifi but I found it to be up and down over the days I spent there.

Food in the restaurant or at the bar is very good indeed, The lamb rump in particular was excelent.

The staff are all really lovely but service in the retaurant was slow. I can understand this for the food, which is all fresh and hot, but how long does it take to make a pint of 1664? Shame really as this could put people off eating there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnC_883186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very good overnight/conference/reception Hotel. High Standard. Good parking. good disabled facilities, all areas wheelchair accessibale. this tiome booking 2 days in advance was cheaper than travelLodge and far better in ambience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Avis Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bromley
76 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
176 reviews
4.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromley Court Hotel

Property: The Bromley Court Hotel
Address: Bromley Hill, Bromley BR1 4JD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bromley Cour)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bromley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bromley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bromley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromley Court hotel is situated in the London borough of Bromley and 1 mile from the town centre . London Victoria is 18 minutes away by fast train from Bromley South station.The Hotels main features and facilities are: On site free car parking, peaceful location with beautiful gardens to the rear of the hotel with patio seating areas , 117 ensuite air conditioned bedrooms all with free wired and wi-fi internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions with freeview and BT sports channels, tea and coffee facilities, hairdrier, toileteries,24 hour room service. Full air conditioned restaurant and bars with lounge areas all served by free wi-fi internet access,extensive banqueting and Meeting space . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bromley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bromley Court Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Bromley Court Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing