We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundridge Park Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sundridge Park Manor
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bromley
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Selected hotel by location and with reference to TA reviews.

A grand old house, in a good location, a little frayed at the edges and in need of some TLC.
A bit like me on arrival; old and tired, but OK.

Excellent value for money, unusual room layout, large, lofty ceilings, decor a little drab with very creaky floor. Comfortable bed and old but decent bathroom.Unfair to criticise the hotel on the basis of a one night stay in one room. Warm welcome, friendly, helpful staff.

A decent breakfast in the garden room with the glazed doors open onto the lawn and woodland to the golf course. Beautifully decorated, ornate ceiling.

Was unsure what to expect from previous reviews, not disappointed or totally negative but the interior doesn't meet expectations from the web marketing imagery. Externally impressive and suspect a wonderful wedding, conference venue but the accommodation, whilst clean, definitely needs an upgrade if the low tarrif room I was allocated is the standard.

An interesting experience but not to be repeated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Sundridge Park Manor, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased that you found Sundridge Park Manor to be good value and the staff friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments to the staff concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    22
    25
    20
    20
See reviews for
22
31
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed here for a work-related course.
I was somewhat concerned after some of the recent negative reviews but these worries soon melted away..
I really lovely setting down a lane and golf course.
Hotel is beautiful and the staff were helpful and polite.
Slept very well on my 2 night stay and breakfast was good.
Room spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Sundridge Park Manor, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We were delighted to receive your review. That you for complimenting our quiet location on the golf course and our helpful staff. I will make sure they receive your praise. We look forward to having you to stay again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here for one night and was really impressed with everything. Great spacious room with a double bed, temperature was perfect, it was really clean and the view from my window was amazing. The breakfast was tasty and was served quickly. The hotel is a little run down with age but with some renovation could be a stunning hotel. Overall it was a great stay and I definantly will be returning for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Sundridge Park Manor, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We were delighted that you found your room comfortable and spacious and the view amazing. Being in the middle of a golf course, we certainly do have good views!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sundridge Park Manor soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I managed to get a table for 2 at Sundridge Park Manor last weekend and had a fantastic Dinner.

I had the rump of Lamb and my partner has the Sea Bass, both were fantastic. Nice hearty British menu, hard to find in the area! (beware. when they have weddings the restaurant may be closed so check before going)

Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

As has been said earlier don't turn back- you really do need to go all the way through the golf course. Efficient check in and lovely room. Stated it was a single- but double bed against wall. Huge picture window with fab view. Evening meal was excellent as was service. Breakfast a bit chaotic with wrong orders all round- but excellent once correct one arrived!! I think it was incredible value and I have already booked another business stay

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F, Manager at Sundridge Park Manor, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have let the General Manager and chef know that you found the dinner to be excellent.

I am pleased that you found our hotel to be good value. We look forward to welcoming you on your next business stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

What a stunning view on arrival! A great looking building. My tip though, is not to panic and think you've taken a wrong turn when you reach the golf course, keep going!

A very warm welcome from reception and an efficient checkin. Lovely room, if a little odd shaped, with a view over the gardens. The temperature was comfortable, as were the room's furnishings.

Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, with great food and very attentive service. Breakfast, although full English, was a little light for my taste, but I like a big start to the day. Tasty and cheerily served though.

Efficient and helpful checkout, especially booking us a taxi and giving us local information.

Overall, a lovely place and I hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niceul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Got married here!!

Was a wonderful day. Lovely location. Lovely setting. Lovely grand building

Some fantastic original features in some of the various rooms

And the food was excellent quality

An amazing day!! Best day of my life

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley
1.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
1.8 mi away
Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avis Hotel
Avis Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bromley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundridge Park Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundridge Park Manor

Property: Sundridge Park Manor
Address: Sundridge Park Manor Willoughby Lane, Bromley BR1 3FZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bromley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bromley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundridge Park Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundridge Park Manor is a stunning Grade 1 listed stately Manor, set conveniently in Bromley, South East London. The Manor boasts beautiful period features and lovely views over the golf course from most rooms.We offer easy complimentary parking and free WiFi.You will be assured of a warm welcome and a comfortable stay in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sundridge Park Manor Hotel, Conference And Events Centre
Sundridge Park Manor Hotel, Conference & Events Centre Hotel London
Sundridge Park Manor Bromley, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing