We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
What a lovely day

Visited today with four little ones. We had a superb day. On arrival there were plenty of staff on... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
steveg7pmg
,
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
via mobile
A great day out for the family (young children).

What a great day out (even if it’s raining, as it was!) the little ones loved it and so did the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
96mandyh
,
Kent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 658 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Woodchurch
from £140.00
More Info
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
479
130
28
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
479
130
28
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pig racing tractor ride birds of prey harris hawk farm animals all ages falconry display falconry experience the barn woodland walk soft play hand wash zip wire gift shop lovely place to visit year olds member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
654 - 658 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Been here a few times with my children and we have always had a brilliant time! We went for the Santa special yesterday after trying to go to the reindeer centre, we had a fantastic day, loads of animals to see, a cuddle corner where you can stroke them, hand wash area for after. Creepy corner with lots of bugs ect,birds of prey displays, 3 huge outdoor parks, lovely woodland walk to the lake, an indoor play area, restaurant do a carvery on a Sunday as well as other foods, saw alot of people eating and meals looked very reasonably sized, although we didn't eat in so cannot comment on the taste.

1  Thank Deni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have to confess I wasn't expecting much from this day out as I have been around farm animals much of my life but we all thoroughly enjoyed the day.

We started with lunch as the restaurant was near the entrance. The food was good apart from the chips which tasted odd and were a bit cold. I mentioned this to the staff and without any quibble they immediately offered me a bowl of lovely piping hot chips.

We were lucky to see 3 day old piglets and a month old calf which was lovely. We also enjoyed the variety of animals and birds that you don't see normally. Check out the Polish chickens with their feather hats!

The creepy crawlie section was better than expected as it was more of a small reptile house with Gecko's, snakes, Chameleons etc.

The birds of prey were beautiful and we were able to see them close up. There were some lovely birds also in the aviary.

My 3 year old loved the 'hands on' bit where we could go to the childrens barn and touch the animals. She particularly liked the pigmy goats to stroke and got to hold guinea pigs. There was also some very cute baby guinea pigs.

Whilst my partner did the walk to the lake which he enjoyed very much, I stopped at outdoor play area with the little one. She loved it there. She also particuarly loved the indoor play and especially the ball pool.

We arrived at 11.00 and left at 4.30. We could have stayed for a couple more hours. November is a great time to visit. Although they didn't have the pig racing or trailer rides (only in the Summer) I suspect it could be horribly crowded on those days and instead we had space to try everything.

We will definitely go back to this one!

Date of experience: November 2011
3  Thank ecosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Fantastic day out for kids. Lots of animals to see and plenty of animals to get up close and personal with. The animals seemed completely at ease with children allowing them plenty of time to stroke them. Some lovely fun activities including pig racing and tractor rides (15 minute ride was 1.50). Staff were very friendly and keen to talk to you about the animals. Only disappointment was the food which was only average but the rest of the day was so fantastic that that was quickly forgotten. Highly recommended for a day out.

2  Thank trip_gc_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews