We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine bar to enjoy with friends and family ”

Bank House Chislehurst
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bank House Chislehurst is a wine bar serving natural and carefully hand-selected wines, creative classic cocktails and modern European small plates of artisan food, prepared daily by our talented in-house chefs.
Restaurant details
Description: Bank House Chislehurst is a wine bar serving natural and carefully hand-selected wines, creative classic cocktails and modern European small plates of artisan food, prepared daily by our talented in-house chefs.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

If you haven’t been to Bank House yet, don’t wait any longer: it’s our go to place for a friends dinner (big or small groups) to enjoy quality wine and food, family meal after a long dog walk (yes, furry friends welcomed 🐾) or a romantic evening. The staff is always exceptionally friendly, the whiskey sour is the best in Kent & London and the wine selection is what you would expect of a quality wine bar in central London. The beauty of it is that it’s in Chislehurst, lucky us! Book to avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SuperTasterMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2023

Had lunch yesterday with friends. Service slow and when one drink had not arrived after about 10 minutes I asked the waitress to check on it - she said ‘I don’t do drinks darling I am new here I will see if I can find out’. We took that to be rude and condescending so we refused to pay the service - they also charged £15 for a kit royal when the cocktails were 10/11. The waiter said oh we put Bollinger in them!! Very small glasses too. Would not go back - also made us laugh when we paid the bill - it comes up as Wetherspoons! Would have been better service and a lot cheaper at an actual Wetherspoons!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alihughes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Had a lovely afternoon yesterday, DJ played great music, food and drinks were lovely and the staff were really attentive and filled our drinks continuously. The only little niggle was that the Flat Iron Steak didn’t come with fries so we asked for a portion and we’re charged £5 but later realised when we’d left that the steak should come with a side portion of fries as stated on the menu.

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank angiehill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

Wonderful welcome . Service was exceptionally friendly . Food was of very high standard and beautifully presented . Lovely welcome to the dog who was also greeted with a bowl of water .

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank ellietayls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Not been to Bank for a year or so and noticed menu had set lunch so returned. Ate upstairs in restaurant which is bright modern and comfy. Staff attentive but not over bearing. Really enjoyed 2 course lunch. Husband had Toulouse sausages which he loved. I enjoyed cod roe starter and mushroom tagliatelle which was very tasty. All beautifully served. Wine , great choice with range of prices.Will return soon but with rest of family Sunday lunch looks very good

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anixeos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bank House Chislehurst also viewed

Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 
Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 

Been to Bank House Chislehurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.