We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really impressed room spacious and very comfortable breakfast first class as was the evening meal we had. Would Definately recommend the Crown Inn. The staff were are very friendly and the whole place has a wonderful warm feeling .

Room Tip: If possible book a superior room overlooking the common
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    38
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
52
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Crown is set in 'rural London' with a vibrant atmosphere that make you feel local as soon as you enter the bar to check-in. The friendly staff are welcoming, and have been so on our previous visits. Our room was very clean, and quiet, but the location adds to this, overlooking the common. Great choice of breakfast - nothing like having breakfast in a working pub whilst the staff are cleaning the bar area, bottling up and preparing for another day. Nothing to complain of whatsoever.

Room Tip: Take what you get - its a pub anda good pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamPondhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Surprised, and a little sad to say that I think that The Crown beats it's Chislehust challenger in a fair fight. Quiet corner that feels a million miles from the pace of London, really welcoming staff, a great room with a quiet balcony and a stunning view and kippers for breakfast ( that was helpfully and happily served before the official start of 7.30). I will have to go to Chislehurst again and I will have a difficult decision - memory lane or new best friend - in truth neither would disappoint.

Room Tip: Room 2 is large, airy and has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jondi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A well situated refurbished Inn in pleasant surroundings with efficient and helpful staff
We had a very clean and spacious modern room with a hearty English breakfast the next morning - what more could one ask for?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here on the 14th May for a night and had a fabulously comfy bed in a lovely room. My only very slight niggle was that the shower curtain was a bit of a pain and I almost flooded the floor, but the shower was an amazingly powerful one and refreshed me wonderfully well at the end of a long hot day going round the British Museum.
As I was meeting a friend who lives locally we didn't eat at the pub but the menu looked lovely and if I'm ever back that way I'd be tempted to treat her to a meal there. Breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit, lots of choice and gorgeous scrambled egg with smoked salmon as my main course - yum!
The staff were so supportive and helpful, I felt very cared for and would be very happy to stay here again. Many thanks to all.

Room Tip: No ground floor rooms and I think all showers are over the bath so do check if you have mobility pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Chislehurst is a pleasant little oasis, unaffected by the Greater London sprawl. The Crown overlooks the common, a church, the site of a cockpit, there are two other decent pubs within a short stroll and it's all surrounded by wonderful properties.
Had the best room in the house and in fact it was one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. With Shepherd Neame's Spitfire on draught in the bar downstairs - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TheDigitalDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I recently had a one night stay here and found the Crown in to be friendly, clean and serving good food. The staff could not have been more helpful. Great breakfast with lots of choice and well cooked. I would prefer to stay here and travel to London (45 mins away) Chislehurst is a lovely place to visit. The Inn has a good location and off street parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
0.1 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Bickley
The Manor at Bickley
#3 of 6 in Bromley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
1.7 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bromley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Property: Crown Inn
Address: School Road, Chislehurst BR7 5PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Chislehurst
Crown Inn Chislehurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing