We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bull's Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bull's Head Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few times now and each time gets better. If we can book same room every time would 100% return each time in area. Food and staff very good, parking abit hit and miss as area is very busy. Also s few good restaurants in near of area should you wish to venture out

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank demoman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    36
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
38
41
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crayford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here & we couldn't fault it. It was a organised surprise stay and it couldn't have gone any better, especially when I had to be my wife's SatNav. We were upgraded to the Feature Room, which was a Wonderful Surprise and it would not look out of place in a 4 Star Hotel. The staff were Extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you had such a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay so much stayed another night ,have tried to book the Bulls Head many times before , and ending up in other hotels , by far this is one of the best with good rates ,service and quality , safe parking .

Be seeing us again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Bull's Head Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are glad to that you had an enjoyable stay please do always contact us directly to check our availability, as we don’t always have all of our available rooms online.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

A very last minute booking for a one night stay and extremely helpful staff. Room was very pleasant and clean, lovely breakfast. Dinner in the lounge bar was also very pleasant. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Arrived late to a lovely welcome. I thought we'd be staying in standard "Pub" accommodation but the room was very spacious and modern, larger than some hotel rooms I've stayed in. I also thought noise could be a problem but had a lovely quiet night with no noise from the pub, the windows are also well insulated against outside traffic noise. Breakfast staff was lovely and attentive. The kitchen closes at 9:30pm just to note for anyone arriving later than this. Lovely accommodation experience overall. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMBIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A hotel with a bustling local trade of diners and people having drinks only, pretty full all the time. Great food at reasonable cost served by friendly, cordial staff. A great air of friendliness and a warm open fire made the place welcoming and cosy, all day. The room was fine, great beds and modern decor and clean. Paintwork in the public areas, especially on the doors, needed washing and upgrading but that's only minor. Breakfast and excellent and was served by a friendly man who is happy in his work.

Room Tip: A happy place to stay in comfort and warmth with food served til late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely hotel, room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The 9.00 am cut off for breakfast was a little early for us as we were there for a break, but did mean we got out earlier than usual. From this quite "village like" location it was a 20 min walk to the railway station and 30 minute train ride to central London. The pub was lovely and obviously liked by the locals as it was always busy. 45 min wait for food was unacceptable and so we only ate there once in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bickley Manor Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
4.9 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull's Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull's Head Hotel

Property: Bull's Head Hotel
Address: Royal Parade, Chislehurst BR7 6NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bull's Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Bull's Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bull's Head Hotel Chislehurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing