We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Change Between Visits”
Review of Bull's Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bull's Head Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Complete Change Between Visits”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I decided to give this hotel another try. I'm glad I did as my experience was a complete contrast to my last visit! I arrived and was processed through reception quickly and efficiently. Whilst I didn't eat in the hotel both bars looked busy with a number of people eating. Breakfast was cooked to order and was fresh. The waitress was friendly and made you welcome. I chose to park on the road so that I could make a quick getaway in the morning.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    43
    9
    11
    2
See reviews for
43
47
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic. The venue, Jayne's (function manager) cheerful disposition at all times plus staff who took over from her in evening. Thank you for your care throughout evening right up till the end. Buffet Food was excellent, congrats to chef. Jayne and her team decorated ballroom just as we wanted and our bunting looked fantastic! ( even kept up for following day's jazz event).The venue absolutely surpassed our expectations and we have no hesitation in recommending The Bull's Head. A number of our family stayed and all were delighted with the rooms. Bridal suite has the wow factor.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goring-By-Sea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here one night to attend a local party on the 26th April 2014. Absolutely fantastic. Lovely staff. Very comfortable beds which is important to us as I hate sleeping on anything akin to a boulder! The room was clean and very modern which we loved. Wifi free and there is even air conditioning on the first floor which we didn't need owing to the time of year. The food is damned good. Try it - you won't be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so welcoming and that includes the cleaners and the catering staff. Fiona & David xx

Room Tip: Just relax and let the staff take care of it all. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with work.
Tried many other establishments in the surrounding area and this is highly rated.

Good room with walk in shower - very clean with all the mod cons needed including strong free Wi-Fi.

Breakfast excellent. Didn't try the evening food as some good restaurants in walking distance.
Two good bars in the hotel - even have Sky which is good for the football. Beer a little pricey though at £4.50 a pint but guess that's London prices..........

Will be back........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srp973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Arrived on a busy Sunday afternoon, always a good sign. Quickly attended to by the friendly staff and shown to my spacious double room. Very clean room, comfortable bed, wide selection of hot drinks and some delicious biscuits, large TV and free wi-fi with decent enough connectivity to stream NHL Gamecentre Live. Breakfast was large enough to keep me going til evening meal and well cooked and presented. Would definitely return, Chislehurst is lovely (and thats not easy to say for a Scotsman) and this hotel was in a great part of town .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nobabody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was a great place to stay. The staff were fantastic and they were professional throughout in the restaurant and hotel. The assistant manager (?) Chris gave us a quick break down of the place and was very thorough. He even gave my girlfriend score updates when France were playing Wales! Room was big and comfy. The food we ate was super and the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CB1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed as a single person in a double room for GBP 79 including brekkie. The room was spacious and well equipped, comfortable bed, en-suite bathroom with power shower. Quiet aspect as requested onto the car park out the back.

Friendly and helpful staff on arrival and throughout, this pub offers several large and busy bars with a relaxed and easy crowd. Young's beers so can't go wrong and I was particularly taken by the "Twickenham Grandstand" bitter on offer (ahead of England vs Wales two days later !). Several breakfast options in a separate dining room.

I chose the Bulls Head as the closest reliable hostelry whilst visiting my daughter in Forest Hill. Its not exactly next door, but it doesn't disappoint in any respect and is a very good option for anybody visiting SE London. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madone5point9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chislehurst
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
132 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge London Bromley
2.4 mi away
Avis Hotel
Avis Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bromley
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull's Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull's Head Hotel

Property: Bull's Head Hotel
Address: Royal Parade, Chislehurst BR7 6NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Chislehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chislehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bull's Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bull's Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bull's Head Hotel Chislehurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing