We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value B & B in a great position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House
Ranked #1 of 1 Sarre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value B & B in a great position”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a really comfortable en suite room for three nights. The breakfast was really good and the pub restaurant did great food. The accommodation is in a very good position for all the East Kent resorts and attractions. Clive and Penelope were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend a stay here and we will return in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard_bushnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    24
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
41
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A very friendly place to stay and very convenient to visit various areas in Kent. The Landlord and family were very friendly with lots of information about the local area. It was the first time we had taken our dog with us and we thought we might get a doggy room, but it was really lovely, comfortable and clean. The food in the bar/restaurant was very good, with plenty of choice and all freshly cooked and hot. Lots of vegetarian options which makes a change. The cooked breakfast was also very good - just the right amount. Would highly recommend this hotel/restaurant. Everybody we met were extremely friendly and lots of lovely places to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suegreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had a great stay here for a short cycling trip in Kent. The location was perfect for me, being right in the middle of the two loops I wanted to do.
The car park was ample, and they were kind enough to let me leave my car there after check-out so I could continue my cycling trip.
The welcome on arrival was very friendly, lots of handy tips from the staff on things to see and do locally.
The room was very clean and everything was there that you would expect. The bathroom was very spacious and nice to have a bath which is such a rarity to find nowadays. I had supper in the pub and the food was lovely.
I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A really great gem only short distance to the coast and canterbury. Accomadation very good,food very good and in a good price range. Staff brilliant, an excellent old English hostelry seeped in history. First vist will go back

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I absolutely love staying and eating at this place. The staff is great, the food is excellent and the beautiful English countryside is everywhere around you. The village is small but you have plenty of day trips from this quaint place. I first stayed here on business but now make sure I book a night in anytime I'm in the area.

Room Tip: If you have any special needs, just ask. All the rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bintheloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Have stayed at this inn for a number of years on business and due to retirement wont be able to go any longer so will really miss it.Its run by a very nice family always get a good welcome.The food is excellent particulary the sizziling steaks which were my favourite and very good value.Rooms are comfortable.Famous for where Cherry Brandy was first discovered. .

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Having just arranged and catered our own wedding we wanted to get away for a weekend and chill. I mentioned on the phone when booking that it was a sneaky honeymoon - when we arrived we were shown a truly lovely room with four poster bed - even champagne glasses were ready! Downstairs the witty landlord and locals were great - joining in the newly wed chat and making us feel welcome. Dinner was incredible - risking steak in a world of pubs that ruin perfectly good beef - it was simply THE BEST STEAK I have ever been served! The family work non stop to make this a uniquely wonderful place - breakfast was just spot on. The casual atmosphere exactly what we wanted. Don't go here if you want to ponce about being arrogant. Do go here if you want to enjoy the historic welcome of a proper English country Inn. Leave the car and use the cheap, regular buses to Canterbury, Margate or Broadstairs!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarre
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
7.6 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
384 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House

Property: Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House
Address: Ramsgate Road, Sarre CT7 0LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Sarre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Inn (The Cherry Brandy House) Hotel Sarre
Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House Sarre, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing