We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House
Ranked #1 of 1 Sarre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orpington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value accommodation”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for one night recently. We had two rooms (one single, one double). Both rooms were spacious, clean and well presented. We were made to feel very welcome.
The evening menu choice was excellent with a range to suit all tastes. Breakfast was cooked to order - very enjoyable.
If you like real ale, you won't be disappointed!
All in all, great value accommodation, ideal for touring East Kent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
41
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just spent one night here but would like to have stayed longer. Room was comfortable and very clean. Clive and his family were really friendly and very helpful with information about the local area. Food was great and very reasonably priced and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Although in a countryside location it is well situated for visiting the Margate/Ramsgate/Broadstairs/Whitstable & Herne Bay coastal towns

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellied100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a really comfortable en suite room for three nights. The breakfast was really good and the pub restaurant did great food. The accommodation is in a very good position for all the East Kent resorts and attractions. Clive and Penelope were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend a stay here and we will return in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard_bushnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A very friendly place to stay and very convenient to visit various areas in Kent. The Landlord and family were very friendly with lots of information about the local area. It was the first time we had taken our dog with us and we thought we might get a doggy room, but it was really lovely, comfortable and clean. The food in the bar/restaurant was very good, with plenty of choice and all freshly cooked and hot. Lots of vegetarian options which makes a change. The cooked breakfast was also very good - just the right amount. Would highly recommend this hotel/restaurant. Everybody we met were extremely friendly and lots of lovely places to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suegreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had a great stay here for a short cycling trip in Kent. The location was perfect for me, being right in the middle of the two loops I wanted to do.
The car park was ample, and they were kind enough to let me leave my car there after check-out so I could continue my cycling trip.
The welcome on arrival was very friendly, lots of handy tips from the staff on things to see and do locally.
The room was very clean and everything was there that you would expect. The bathroom was very spacious and nice to have a bath which is such a rarity to find nowadays. I had supper in the pub and the food was lovely.
I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A really great gem only short distance to the coast and canterbury. Accomadation very good,food very good and in a good price range. Staff brilliant, an excellent old English hostelry seeped in history. First vist will go back

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I absolutely love staying and eating at this place. The staff is great, the food is excellent and the beautiful English countryside is everywhere around you. The village is small but you have plenty of day trips from this quaint place. I first stayed here on business but now make sure I book a night in anytime I'm in the area.

Room Tip: If you have any special needs, just ask. All the rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bintheloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarre
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
9.8 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
388 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,914 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
878 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hillview
Hillview
#1 of 12 in Whitstable
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House

Property: Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House
Address: Ramsgate Road, Sarre CT7 0LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Sarre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Inn (The Cherry Brandy House) Hotel Sarre
Crown Inn-The Cherry Brandy House Sarre, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing