We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Soleil
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Excellent and charming hotel.
We haveve stayed there one night on the road back to Paris. I we new it before, we would have stayed a couple of more days...
Very professional and nice tenant.
We had also an excellent diner: quality and inventivity
We will sure return there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NezihD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    40
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
31
82
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was thought to be able to cross through Mont Blanc tunnel, early next day.
If I knew where I was going, I would have stayed a couple of days. Nice and comfortable rooms; with a nice pool for the kids and the kitchen was excellent. The place is very nice and if you have bikes its a great place to go for a trip.
The hotel send me a mail in order to reserve a table for the restaurant, before arriving. Nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Schnaidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bois Colombes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed at the Villa Soleil three times now after finding it the first time after a long drive heading back to France from our Italian trip last summer. The background music at the pool or in the restaurant, either classical or good jazz, the beautifully decorated rooms with original architectural detail, the use of carefully chosen fabric for the curtains and chairs, the wonderful food prepared by Chef Alberto, all add up to a very worthwhile experience which shouldn't be missed. Our family, well-versed after decades of travel to Italy each summer, finds this hotel one of the best experiences we have had.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and has its own very good qualities. Although we have a favorite, we plan to tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BreMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very cosy and warm hotel. The food was fantastic. We ate on the veranda, because all other places were taken. All I can say is that they left the best seating location for the last!
Breakfast only OKish, but shouldn't grumble.
The guy who seemed to run the place, Alberto, was italian charm personified. He helped us find further accommodation on our trip of Piedmont, taking half an hour to search various possibilities for us.
The paintings scattered on the walls are not at all to my taste, and seemed to be mainly based on semi-erotic teenager fantasies. Otherwise, a real winner!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiPhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Issambres, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Manager and Chef [Alberto] and staff just terrific. Super helpful and a pleasure to associate with. The location is quite good for exploring the Canavese Valley region. Even though just minutes from the A5 the hotel is in a peaceful, quiet location along with having an interesting history. A big plus is private, secured parking.

The dining room has a very good menu with some unusual items and a super wine list that focuses heavily on wines of the region.

My only grumble is that the wi-fi signal does not reach all rooms so, if that is important, one should check when reserving.

Definitely worth a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLaViolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I often go in that hotel and I keep enjoying the old rooms with the bricks, the splendid restaurant rooms and the wonderful food.
I tried several other places around, but I definitely decided to come back only here!!!
Alberto loves to prepare the best food he can and it is always a pleasure.
The only issue is that I gain weight each time ... I cannot stop to try everything!!!
I recommend the red sliced tuna with an Harmonium.
Laobu

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet. My favorite is the "Storia vecchia" for the "round" ceili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloetnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSoleilGiacosa, Direttore at Villa Soleil, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Mr. Laobu,
we are happy that you have finally chosen Villa Soleil for your trip here in Turin nearby.
We are glad that you enjoy our gastronomy ( like the Yellow fin Tuna tournedos flavoured with sechuan pepper annd lemongrass, served with young sprouts of salad and traditional balsamic vinegar 25 yaers old from Modena) and our Special Reserve Wine, like the "Sicily Nero d'Avola Harmonium 2008" that you mentioned in your recommendation. We have also a solution for your weight increase: starting from december 2013 we will install an indoor wellness center (sauna, bagno turco and jacuzzi) and a fitness area.This way you can hold you very fit!
See you soon
Best regards
Alberto Domenighini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Impressive old, historic villa with a nice garden, the room was spacious but the ventilation was a bit noisy during the night. Unfortunately the receptionist was not very friendly and had little patience for questions from guests. The breakfast as too simple for such a venue. Small choice of dishes in the in-house restaurant but very nice, local and typical restaurants in the nearby Ivrea. Ask the cook for advice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSoleilGiacosa, Direttore generale at Villa Soleil, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for spend your time for an online recommendation. We are sorry that the ventilation has been noisy during the night; to avoid the problem all rooms have ventilation control and private thermostat: from this device the guest can select temperature from 15 to 25°C degrees and also the fan level, in a range of 3 speeds.
About the restaurant "the Poets Haunt" of Villa Soleil: we embrace the phylosophy of the quality, not of the quantity: we offer a little carte of 5 different dishes for each course (5 appetizers, 5 entrées, 5 pasta and risotto, 5 main courses, 5 desserts) that rapidly change during the season proceeding. The aim is following the products we find at the market. For these reason we call our carte "the menù of the market"!
In plus we offer also:
- "Big Degustation Piedmontese menù" (6-courses-menù focused on the best authentic piedmontese tradition) offered for € 49,00
- Business Menù (2 courses menù with water, wine and coffee for € 25,00)
Next time you stop here at Villa Soleil we will be delighted to have you Special guest at our Restaurant in order to show you our phylosophy directly in the dishes!
Best regards
Alberto Domenighini, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colleretto Giacosa
2.9 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villa d'Azeglio
Villa d'Azeglio
#1 of 1 in Albiano d'Ivrea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banchette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sina Villa Matilde
Sina Villa Matilde
#2 of 2 in Romano Canavese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 2 in Romano Canavese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#2 of 3 in Ivrea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Soleil

Property: Villa Soleil
Address: Via della Cartiera 13/15, 10010 Colleretto Giacosa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Colleretto Giacosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colleretto Giacosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An early XVIIIth century estate.Villa Soleil is a masterpiece of thefamous Italian architect D’Andrate for the Giacosa’s family , recentlyrestaured. It has a very hospitable and suggestive atmosphere, boastingantique wooden ceilings dated 1400 and a fireplace with authenticsignatures of the poets Boito and Carducci. The charm of the authenticcombined with nowadays comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing