We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful team”
Review of Villa Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Soleil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just took 27 people to Villa Soleil for a 1 week retreat and connections to Damanhur. Alberto and his team were amazing and went out of their way to help us and to organise buses and connections. Alberto is a wonderful chef and his challenge for us was to create vegetarian menus with many dietary demands such as gluten free and lactose free. he excelled in this area and delivered a menu that was filled with his passion for fresh food served with a visual treat. We worked in the outdoors gazebo as a group and this proved to be wonderful as we connected with the beautiful garden and magnificent trees. When we departed after 7 days we felt like old friends. Alberto has a small team of dedicated people who do their very best to make your stay enjoyable. All you have to do is ask with a smile in your heart.

Room Tip: If you want twin beds you need to make this very clear. A double room means a double bed. The large...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InEasaIshtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Villa Soleil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were due to stay at the Villa Soleil for the Easter weekend, but left after one night. The hotel was OK, food reasonably good (although only one over-worked waitress for dinner), but I certainly felt the photos on the website were over-selling the place. The bedroom had stone floors and was freezing, so I asked for the heat to be put on and after 2 hours the air con unit was still just blowing out cool air. Later this was sorted out and the unit start to blow out hot air, but the room then became really dry overnight - and as I wasn't well and had bronchitis at the time, unbearable, which was why we left. The other reason we left was that the website had shown a cosy looking lounge with a real fire, but when we were there this room was set up for dinner and there was no lounge or proper bar area. And as the weather was torrential rain, this would have meant staying in the either freezing or alternatively horribly dry air bedroom. All in all, I would say this is maybe a place to visit in the summer, when you could sit outside and otherwise, disappointing and feels a bit as though everything has been done slightly on the cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for two nights during the Carnival at Ivrea. Alberto and his team offer a great service and although the hotel was full nothing was too much trouble. We arrived at lunchtime straight from the airport and the chef/manager/receptionist stopped what he was doing to make us a delicious lunch. In the evening our children really fancied pizza and although it wasn't on the menu Alberto called the local pizzeria and got one delivered. Really friendly hotel, perfect for families. The room was really big, even with two extra beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_G0nzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Second stay in the last year and it was great to be back.

I smiled when I noticed that I am not the only TA member coming back to Villa Soleil - and consistently pleased.

One night as we made our way south and Alberto was there with his team to make us feel welcome- to be true, he even recognized us (we booked under a different name) and remembered where I work! Talk about customer minded.

We were happy to see that the hotel's restaurant was booked for a private event but it was certainly our loss as the food at the restaurant is also wonderful. Instead we found ourselves going down the road to a lesser albeit very interesting restaurant.Our room in the pavillion overlooking the courtyard was charming.

Quality amenities in the bathroom, spotless infrastructure- ie the building may be from last century, but everything is spotless and refurbished to today's standards.

Comfortable bedding and towels. Wifi everywhere. Bed was perhaps a bit hard- but the pastoral, warm and charming ambiance of the hotel really continues to enchant my girlfriend and I.

TV's are massive (but we weren't there to watch TV).

Breakfast was European/Italian- a reasonable spread with great tasting croissants, fresh pineapple, sanguine orange slices and kiwi slices, some fresh breads and of course- fabulous espresso had us ready to continue our journey South.

This is a quaint hotel in a charming region and I continue to be a big fan of.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Excellent and charming hotel.
We haveve stayed there one night on the road back to Paris. I we new it before, we would have stayed a couple of more days...
Very professional and nice tenant.
We had also an excellent diner: quality and inventivity
We will sure return there

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NezihD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was thought to be able to cross through Mont Blanc tunnel, early next day.
If I knew where I was going, I would have stayed a couple of days. Nice and comfortable rooms; with a nice pool for the kids and the kitchen was excellent. The place is very nice and if you have bikes its a great place to go for a trip.
The hotel send me a mail in order to reserve a table for the restaurant, before arriving. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Schnaidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed at the Villa Soleil three times now after finding it the first time after a long drive heading back to France from our Italian trip last summer. The background music at the pool or in the restaurant, either classical or good jazz, the beautifully decorated rooms with original architectural detail, the use of carefully chosen fabric for the curtains and chairs, the wonderful food prepared by Chef Alberto, all add up to a very worthwhile experience which shouldn't be missed. Our family, well-versed after decades of travel to Italy each summer, finds this hotel one of the best experiences we have had.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and has its own very good qualities. Although we have a favorite, we plan to tr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BreMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colleretto Giacosa
4.5 mi away
Sina Villa Matilde
Sina Villa Matilde
#2 of 2 in Romano Canavese
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
630 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villa d'Azeglio
Villa d'Azeglio
#1 of 1 in Albiano d'Ivrea
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Foresteria Canavese Country Club
4.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 2 in Romano Canavese
158 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#1 of 3 in Viverone
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Soleil

Address: Via della Cartiera 13/15, 10010 Colleretto Giacosa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Colleretto Giacosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colleretto Giacosa
Price Range: £78 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An early XVIIIth century estate.Villa Soleil is a masterpiece of thefamous Italian architect D’Andrate for the Giacosa’s family , recentlyrestaured. It has a very hospitable and suggestive atmosphere, boastingantique wooden ceilings dated 1400 and a fireplace with authenticsignatures of the poets Boito and Carducci. The charm of the authenticcombined with nowadays comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing