We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virajpet
Certificate of Excellence
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The best place to relax.
The ambience is nice very calm rooms are spacious well kept. Bathroom is well also spacious good water.
Lawns are beautifully planned.
You should stay to feel it.
Food is good and with good variety.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank paedia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.We are delighted to have you with us as our guests.It`s great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely resort..We look forward to your return in near future.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    96
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
129
65
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My visit to coorg will be one cherished memory the for rest of my life and all thanks to the wonderful place "Ambatty Greens Resort", it's staff and management for their services. I strongly recommend this place for a memorable trip of your life.
Cheers!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Falco_the_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing valuable time to review Ambatty Greens Coorg.We are happy to know that your stay at our resort was very pleasant.

The team and i look forward to welcoming you soon.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had visited this resort last week, it was just awesome, the place looks so cool to enjoy your self and mostly the golf ground view that is the one of the best site seen i had ever.
The courtesy of all the staff is very good and even they are very flexible too. Food,people, management all are so much well setup that you feel you are in heaven.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh_Beldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mr.Beldar,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor community.We always try to offer the best hospitality to all our guests and i`m glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We value your patronage and would be awaiting to welcome you very soon to our beautiful resort.

Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here with my wife for 3D/2N. The overall experience was good. For some reason, I did not have any meals included in my package which meant that i had to pay separately. I found the food pricey for the quality/quantity. Also the place would be real fun for families/friends/groups but if you plan to stick to your room or resort, there is hardly anything to do in the resort. There is no Wifi in the rooms and hardly any decent channels on the TV.. I think these aspects need to be made up for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivek_gopalpuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr.Gopalpuria,

I thank you for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor community.We will ceratinly look at addressing these points which you have mentioned.I`m glad that your overall experience was good.We can assure you of more satisfying and memorable experience during your next visit.

Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my family stayed here on May 16 to May 18, 2014. And our experience is just "AWESOME". Very greenery and lovely place to have some good time with family.
Once we reached to the resort, the staff had given us a warm welcome. The room is so comfortable and feel like you are in home.
The food is little bit costly but its awesome in test. Lovely to have visit again to this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit_chouhan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr.Chouhan,

I thank you for writting such a wonderful review and my team join me to welcome you back to our lovely resort very soon.

With Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I booked this hotel through Make my trip for this last weekend. The property is quite beautiful, overlooking the golf course and the rooms comfortable. The food was good and the staff courteous, till we discovered that we had been cheated. Our room was paid for through the MMT booking so we had outstanding bills only for the food. We were going to leave at 5.30am Monday morning, so I asked the staff the night before at dinner to give us our bill so I could clear it. The food bill was Rs.2600 odd. I gave one guy Rs.2800 towards the bill and 300 for tips. The next morning we were told that our bill has not been cleared. The guy at the reception did not want to listen to me and made a number of phone calls, by which time we just left. I then got an email asking me to clear the bill. This has been a most unpleasant experience and we were clearly cheated blind by the staff. It is unfortunate that the management did not think to check before accusing us.

This incident aside, this place is too pricy for the services it offers. When you have so many other options, I will definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravellingFlipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience faced during your last visit to our resort.I thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.I’m extremely sorry about the situation what you have gone through and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with more satisfying and engaging experience.

Warm Regards
Kumar Chandrabhushan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stay here on 23 may.before i come there i was in tence but when i come here there was a very good welcome and supporting staff come with me over all a very good location near golf links and all staff are with smling faces good service good food.room are very specious.
Value for money .
I will come again.
Resturent rates should be resonable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lokscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritara, General Manager at Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for taking time to write the review about our resort.I'm pleased to learn that you had a lovely stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort very soon and assure you to give you the best hospitality.

Kind Regards

Kumar Chandrabhushan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virajpet
21.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
11.3 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 21 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
21.1 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
8.6 mi away
Kadkani River Resort
Kadkani River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ammathi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway

Property: Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Address: | Bittangala Village, Virajpet 571218, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Virajpet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virajpet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coorg is known as the Scotland of the East. It is also be known for a picturesque resort - Ambatty Greens Resort, promoted by Amritara. The Resort is situated at Virajpet, overlooking an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway India/Virajpet, Kodagu (Coorg)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing