We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss Coorg(Virajpet)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
V Resorts Yedamakky Plantations(Virajpet)(Great Value!)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Darshan Lodge(Virajpet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
650
354
88
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
650
354
88
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zoneswimming poolstudio apartmenttravel deskala cartesofa cum bedactivity centernon memberschef santoshcm resortsbuffet spreadbutterfly themeplay areacold coffeecoffee plantationkids and adultshousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,132 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very excellent property. Wonderful stay & enjoy a lot. Specially I thanks Ravi ji & mr. Yadav for very wonderful food. Staff is very helpful. Every thing is gud but I have compliant about the buffet Tariff rate which are very much high. So pls revise the tariff for members

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Gautam,

Thank you for writing in.

We at the Virajpet resort are glad to know that you had a memorable time. Your feedback regarding the food rates have been noted and will be discussed with the team.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's our first visit n we r having best time. Chef Santosh listens to our all food requirements n provide us n our kids best of it, kitchen is kept so neatly - we had a tour inside there kitchen. This resort keeps in mind to all needs of there guests, may it b entertainment or keeping kids busy in various activities.. Leyon did a remarkable job in making people of all age groups dance to his tune amazing tribal theme night we had. Anjani too did a wow job in making us go ga-ga in musical night. All in all best resort experience we had n r still enjoying in our 5day trip here. Every staff member is polite n listens to u. Loving it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SANDEEP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sandeep,

The team is delighted to read this wonderful review of your stay at our resort. We are glad that your kids had a memorable vacation and enjoyed every bit of their stay. This is the kind of experience we want every member of ours to have. We'll share your appreciation with Leyon and Anjani for sure.

We can't wait to have you at our resort again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The towel art done by Ms. Archita was beautiful. Oyasim and Vijay were very good with their . housekeeping services. I wish them very best in their carrier. They have been looking after us very well during our stay at virajpet Coorg.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sucharita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello sucharita s,

We are thrilled to know that you liked our hospitality. Your best wishes will be conveyed to them and we are sure this will brighten up their day.

Thank you for choosing Virajpet as your vacation spot.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed in room number 1405,1406,1407. The housekeeping staffs were helpful and provided us with excellent service through out our stay. Supervisor Archita,Oyasim and IM learning Ajay trainee were very attentive towards our needs. Whenever we required something, Archita was ready to help us.Thank you everyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mavji g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello mavji g,

It's so good to know that you loved the hospitality at our Virajpet resort. Such appreciations encourage us to maintain this service for all our members. Your special message for Archita, Oyasim & Ajay will be shared with them and we are sure this will make them happy.

Thank you for vacationing with us. Hoping to create many more magical holidays for you.

Regards,
Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nestled between coffee estates, in the beautiful district of Kodagu this place surely gets full points for location.You are welcomed by a well decorated lobby and friendly staff. However as the rooms are spread out across the property it is a pain to move around the resort, specially when it is raining. The resort does provide Mahindra Supro vehicles, but these are hard not very comfortable and takes a lot of waiting to get one.
The rooms are well done and comfortable. The housekeeping staff are very friendly and efficient too.
However you will be in a Shock when you open their room service menu, nothing is priced below Rs 1000 !!! . They charge a Service Charge of 12.5 % for room service and 5 % for dine in (even for the buffet)
If you decide not to waste your hard earned money on the un ethically priced room service menu and walk all the way to the restaurant, you will be shocked again. The prices here are no better. A plate of momos with 5 momos cost Rs 500 + Service charge and taxes. The Breakfast buffet costs Rs 1500 and dinner buffet costs Rs 2500. Since there are no good restaurants anywhere close to the resort you are forced to pay these exorbitant prices and eat the resort. However good the resort is, these prices spoil your experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Virajpet, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi hifle,

Thank you for writing this detailed review.

We are glad to know that you liked the resort and our hospitality. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the food prices and will definitely discuss this with the relevant team. It was a complete pleasure to have you at our property.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews