We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice resort in the middle of nowhere”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Potlogi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Insieme Grand Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potlogi
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We found this place searching for a swimming pool resort, not far away from Bucharest, on 9th of May 2012, when Bucharest was invaded by thousands of football fans, due to the Europe's League final match. All the hotels and resorts in and around the city were overbooked, so we found ourselves driving to this mysterious village, hidden in the fields. Considering all those soccer fans waving flags and drinking beer in Bucharest, we decided that 44 km is not a big distance if you want to escape from a busy city, occupied by a crazy crowd.
The route to the hotel is not so bad between Bucharest and Tartasesti, but once you leave Tratasesti the road is getting worse. For a segment of 4-5 km you need an off-road vehicle.
Coming from this road, the property looks impressive.
Pros:
- the garden - so green and beautiful, with a lot of flowers, trees and nice alleys. It's very pleasent to walk on the alleys by night, listening to the insects and night birds.
- the swimming pool (attention: there is no shallow water aria available, the minimum depth of the water is about 170 cm)
- the balconies with confortable rustic chairs, overviewing the garden

Cons:
- the breakfast was quite poor and bland. Just scrambled eggs or omelette, tea or coffee and a plate of poor quality cheese, salami and marmelade - no other choices. If you want anything else, you have to pay. If you want extra coffee, you have to pay.
- the hotel's lawn mowers are very noisy. The balcony was so inviting and we decided to enjoy the sunset on the balcony, drinking some well chilled white wine. In the lovely garden, a man with an infernal mower was cutting the grass. I think that sending an employee to work with the mower in the hotel's garden at 19.30 it's a crazy decision for the resort's management!!!
- walking around the lake, we've noticed a few stray dogs (probably there is a split in the property's fence)

However, it was a very pleasant experience overall, we would like to come back here.

Room Tip: Get there by an off-road vehicle and ask for a room with a garden view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Club Insieme Grand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Spent the weekend there with family and friends. The place is absolutely great. However, the first thing that hits you is the road there. It is very close to Bucharest, ~55km, and you have two options to drive them. Both options lead you on a final road which is at best a mountain trail. Luckily this is not that long (4km if you take the road from villages or 8 if you come from the motorway).

The place where you get to is however worthwhile. The resort is very big and has a lot of things that you would want to try: gym, pool, ping-pong table, tennis pitch, basket/football, horse riding, billiard, a place where you can go and relax (or party) and fish, even a small zoo with farm animals.

The rooms are very nice. We took a double room and an apartment and they were both nice and we all had a good quality sleep. To be noted that everything is done with a great taste, good quality furniture, nice decorations... you even have a reading room with some old books if you just want to relax.

The staff is great, they are all friendly and polite, from the manager of the place, restaurant stuff, receptionists or the staff who takes care of the garden & animals.

In terms of price we have got a voucher and it was great value. Even the costs are high without it, they are definitely worthwhile for the value you get.

One thing that it's worth mentioning: pets are allowed. And not just the pocket dogs. We got our pretty huge dogs with us and they had arranged one of the horse stable for them to sleep at night.

All in all, I definitely recommend this place for a weekend break or for friends get-around or company team buildings. You get there pretty fast, and, even there are no things to do / visit outside the resort, you definitely do not miss them. You have so many things to do inside for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AriesInMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We arrived at this hotel and were shocked at how empty it was. It is a very big hotel, bit there were only 3 guests there at the time. I'm not sure of this was due to the time of year or whether this is a regular occurrence.

We booked this hotel due to the horse riding which they advertised on the website. However, when we emailed the hotel about this matter we never had any response and when we got there and asked about it we were told that we could do it in an hour. So after an hour had passed we went to do this, and were then told it would be another 2 hours before we could do this. This carried on throughout the afternoon and finally somebody came to fetch us and told us to get ready... Then after we had got ready we were told the horse's were too tired!

For food we decided to use the hotel restaurant as the hotel was very isolated and there was nowhere else close by to eat. The food was the most expensive that we had on our journey through Romania, and was also the worst. It was bland and badly presented.

Overall, the service within the hotel was very poor and the hotel was expensive when compared with other options available.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerLaura, Director of Sales at Club Insieme Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Dear Club Insieme Grand Resort Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not as you have expected.

You may also be interested to learn that starting with this year Club Insieme Grand Resort got a new look, new personell, improved the services and we would take pleasure in
welcoming you back as soon as you next visit our country.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that
the remainder of your trip to Romania was
most enjoyable.

With kind regards,
Laura Marinescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potlogi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Snagov Club
Hotel Snagov Club
#1 of 3 in Snagov
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lux Garden Hotel
Lux Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Azuga
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conacul Archia
Conacul Archia
#1 of 1 in Archia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Insieme Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Insieme Grand Resort

Address: Nicolae Grigorescu nr. 1 | Sat Pitaru, Potlogi 137371, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Dambovita County > Potlogi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potlogi
Price Range: £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Insieme Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful and exclusive Club Insieme Grand Resort can be found in Potlogi, Pitaru Village, 45 km from Bucharest, and offers the finest cuisine, 40 luxurious and comfortable rooms and a conference center with meeting facilities for up to 250 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing