We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECIAL HOTEL FOR SPECIAL ONES”
Review of Evolve Back, Coorg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Evolve Back, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For people who want to refresh after tedious work, orange county ,coorg offers one of the best all-inclusive package. Situated in the midst of 300 acre lush coffee and spice gargen of coorg district in Karnataka, this location offers multiple choices for comfortable stay such as villas/cottages & bungalow. This accommodation has three restaurants with the choices ranging from veg, Non-veg to organic. It is equipped with large swimming pool, boating facilities, Ayurvedic treatment and so on. Of course, all these facilities come with a five-star cost.

Room Tip: one can choose between villas and cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed there for four days. It's wonderful and peaceful place. The way they welcome the guest is like they welcoming the king with musical instruments and flower. The special food facility for both kind of people non-vegetarian and vegetarian. The food was very delicious in all three restaurants. I love the special cold coffee of Orange county. Each and every person who work there had smiling face with the greeting of "Namaskara". The housekeeping services were great. We enjoyed the traditional dance in evening, various facilities like massage, library etc. And the most important thing is the beautiful nature, we feel like heaven with full of peace.. We really enjoyed our trip....

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Priya727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for the heart-felt appreciation. We’re really glad you had a very enjoyable holiday at Orange County Resorts.

In keeping with our ‘Spirit of the land’ philosophy, it is indeed our aim to showcase the nature and culture of our destinations. And we are glad we have been successful at this.

Looking forward to having you visit us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was with my wife for 4 days and here I discovered what true INDIAN hospitality is. With the cleanest possible rooms in a forest, truly mannered staff, loads of inhouse activities and delicious food, this place cannot be left unnoticed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you! Thank you for your feedback and generous bouquets :).

The Kodava culture is renowned for its hospitality, and we aim to reflect this. We’re happy to know that our efforts have been successful :).

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Best vacation, amazing people with crazy hospitality services and pampering , i didnt feel like leaving the place, peaceful serene, greenery , privacy and everything what you want for a perfect vacation , be it with friends , family , lover etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripAkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you! Those were very heart-warming compliments indeed!

We’re glad you enjoyed the hospitality of Orange County Resorts. And we look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have been to Orange County for at least 4 times and my experience is new every time. On my last visit I discovered the staff did oblige for any of my request. Never said now to anything. The resort was clearer than before. Hats off!

Room Tip: Presidntal Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjunath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you! Thank you for your generous compliments and patronage to Orange County over the years.

We really look forward to your next visit! :)

All the best!

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Best Part of Resort is Personalised Service & care in all fields, from Check-in to
Check-out.
The Best Tasty Food served with smile in three resturants with diffrent menu, more over 24 Hours food service.
A Life Time Experience.
Best Holiday Stay of Life.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakeshgupta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you! Thank you very much for your feedback.

You have showered some truly generous compliments on us. We’re glad you felt like a part of the Orange County family :).

We look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Two days post the valentines day( also happens to be the day I got married.). My wife and I spent the most amazing 4 days in thr orange county coorg. Trust me... the place is exactly the way you might see it in the brochure or any uploaded pic... from the booking to the stay we have been treated like rroyalties. The pool, the food, the booz, the ambience. . If you are not planning any international holiday, then this is the place you need to be. Finaly... totaly worth my money...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomaaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you very much for those words of appreciation. We’re really happy to have lived up to your expectations.

Wishing you a happy married life.

Warm Regards,
General Manager – Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
16.1 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
17.7 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
529 reviews
16 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 27 in Madikeri
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
11.1 mi away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#5 of 27 in Madikeri
75 reviews
10.3 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back, Coorg

Address: Orange County, Coorg | Orange County, Coorg - Karadigodu Post, Siddapura 571253, India (Formerly Orange County, Coorg)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range: £320 - £536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evolve Back, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests,Evolve Back, Coorg or Evolve Back Chikkana Halli Estate, Coorg the new name of Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evolve Back, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu
Evolve Back, Coorg India/Siddapura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing