We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Holt Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T & J Motel(Flimwell)
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star & Eagle Hotel(Goudhurst)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brickwall Hotel(Sedlescombe)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
41
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruitjohn's lodgeon arrivalb btea and coffeeperfect tripkatenurserykingvillagegardenbullbirthdayvintagekindnessvisitors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It is hard to imagine a more beautiful place than this! Perfection. Friendly welcome with tea and chocolate cake in the garden, gorgeous house, lovely garden, comfortable room, spotlessly clean and delicious breakfasts with constant supply of fresh milk for tea. All this in the wonderful Kent countryside. Great meals at the Bull Inn. Magic! We hope to come back one day and would recommend the Holt to anyone coming to the area. Thank you Kate and Tim for a wonderful stay.

Ian and Jane

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Last summer we stayed at the Holt for two nights. Leaving Holland in the rain, the sunny weather in England was a surprise and at Kate's we were welcomed with tea and cake in the garden: a perfect start of our holiday. Our bedroom was fantastic,spotlessly clean and comfortable, with beautiful views and fresh flowers. We enjoyed the perfect breakfasts and the good company. The area is one of outstanding natural beauty and Benenden hosts two very good pubs. We are looking forward to our next stay in July !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemieke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had a very pleaseant stay at the holt. Tim and Kate were great hosts and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home. Location, breakfast and room were good. Only slight negative is the lack of freeview, but I don't suppose you go to the countryside for the tv!!
Would totally recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellymc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We could have moved in permanently. The setting was beautiful, the accommodation excellent and we couldn't have felt more welcome or at home. We were greeted with tea and cakes on the lawn and were able to sit and relax in the garden. Breakfast in the dining room with the sun streaming in through the open windows onto a beautifully laid table was such a welcome sight each morning. Thank you Kate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CornishexileMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Lovely warm welcome with tea and home made cake. Very clean and good sized rooms. Excellent breakfast with wide variety. Kate and Tim were ideal hosts - being there when you needed them. Location is so quiet and beautiful grounds if you want to wonder around. Would happily return. Only gripe (and minor at that) but it would be nice if there was a bath rather than just a shower.

Ate at the King William IV in the village (it's a risky walk from the B&B, so driving is best). Had a wonderful meal, good value for money and very friendly and efficient staff.

The next night we ate at the Bull, also in the village - worst service we have ever experienced and food not very good either. Cannot recommend it in any way.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ngkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews