We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Holt Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T & J Motel(Flimwell)
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brickwall Hotel(Sedlescombe)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cranbrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
41
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruitjohn's lodgeon arrivalb btea and coffeeperfect tripkatenurserykingvillagegardenbullbirthdayvintagekindnessvisitors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Excellent attention to detail. It was a wonderful experience, located in an interesting village in a beautiful area of Kent, and with very gracious hosts. The full English breakfast was great. The house has a lovely garden, and our bedroom plus ensuite was very comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is probably the most quintessentially English area of the UK. The Holt is the perfect place to stay for a visit to the Garden of England. A traditional looking Kentish style cottage hidden away behind a little wooden chapel.

In snowy mid winter the room was comfortable and the hosts welcoming. This is a cottage and so the rooms are not massive by American standards but the property has been sympathetically modernised with superb attention to detail. The experience is of perfect comfort but in an authentic country cottage. As mentioned in other reviews there are nice touches, like the torches for exploring after dark and the excellent information about the surrounding area.

We normally stay with family down the road but that will change from now.

This is a great area, with vineyards to visit, pretty villages, castles, heritage railways, golden sandy beaches and dunes and good walking all around and any type of shopping experience within 30 minutes driving.

We will return

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek_Rides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I am a B&B newbie. But I have to admit, The Holt in Benenden is better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was immaculate, the bed was very nice - every comfort was provided. Kate and Time were incredibly hospitable. My breakfast was delicious! I cannot recommend The Holt enough. Book it now, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Chezzer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Everything was every bit as good as previous reviewers led us to believe. The room was comfortable, quiet, spotless and had everything one could need, with the added bonus of fresh flowers. The cooked breakfast was perfect together with the home-made bread and jams.
Torches and umbrellas were provided for our evening visit to The Bull (is there a more authentic English pub in the country with a better ambience?). And, saving the best till last, the delightful Kate is just as lovely and friendly as it is possible to imagine. If you are visiting the area and looking for a hotel, stop right now and book here. I can assure you that you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The best B & B we've very stayed in. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with every possible need catered for. Breakfast was fantastic, the home made bread to die for!

Room Tip: Nice evening walk in the village pub, 10 minutes walk away.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews