We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nick”

Prince Of Kent Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Hawkhurst
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good menu and attentive staff.Can be busy on the weekends so expect some delays.Limited parking until the local shops have closed

Thank xmilkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner ordered a takeaway this evening from this restaurant. We’ve previously had a bad experience eating in (service was poor and wrong food being received) but have always had a good takeaway.

Except tonight! When we placed the order over the phone we was advised it would be 40/45min wait time. My partner arrive at the requested time to then wait in total and hour and a half. An additional 45mins!!! The staff kept advising that it would be 2minutes for the whole wait period.

When he eventually brought the food home they had sent a wrong order!

We will not be spending any money with them again. I

1  Thank georgina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay A, Owner at Prince Of Kent Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your prompt response, i would like to add that you totally exaggerated the time, i gave Dean a free beer and apologised to him as he had to wait extra 15-20 min when you called and said you had a dish that was not correct which i accept as i told Dean we was really busy and had a staff who was not well a key member in the kitchen. Please accept my apology, I even spoke to you that I was willing to sort it out for you, but thank for the feedback, we will try our best so this doesn't happen again.

Thanks
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve just moved to the area and need to find a new curry house! This place was great. The food was tasty and service was good. The food was presented beautifully. They had some interesting items on the menu - which will be fun to try over time. The decor is also nice and toilets were very clean!

Thank GBevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We came here on a Tuesday evening for a birthday meal. It was not busy and we had one of the side booths to just the two of us. The food was delicious and the portions very generous. The menu offers some variety from standard Indian restaurant dishes, and our meals were tasty with spices rather than just the heat of them - depending on the dish. Service was attentive and courteous. We will certainly return.

1  Thank PDnBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Looked online and fancied it. Didn't disappoint. Food in huge portions. Absolutely delicious and excellent value for money. Did their best to get us a taxi after but we ended up walking to our Hotel which was only 10 minutes away. Lovely evening out.

1  Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince Of Kent Restaurant also viewed

 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Hawkhurst, Kent
 

Been to Prince Of Kent Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing