We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Hawkhurst B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

All nice, and great breakfast!
Nice gardens and pleasant ambiance.
Ideal for visiting Sissinghurst, or Kent in general.
Good wifi connection.
Just the ticket for this visit!
Am I at 200 characters yet?

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maldo868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
35
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Good value - breakfast, room, and host were all great! Sue (host) took time with us to find a place to stay the night after we left. Although the B & B is slightly out of town, there is a nice pub a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed just one night before a family wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for Sue despite some younger members changing plans and fortunately she accommodated us all. We had a large family room and bed was large and comfy. Ensuite shower room had plenty of hot water. My son had twin room and daughter the double room which weren't en suite but shared a huge family bathroom. Sue recommended the Great House for evening meal which is just 10 minute walk away and was lovely food and wen. We all still managed to polish off a full English too the following day. Thoroughly recommended for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patts6164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights.A very rustic location. A warm welcome by Sue the owner although we arrived 3 hours later than the usual check in time.Room was spacious, clean and good closet space. Kettle provided with plenty of tea and coffee. We didn't have an ensuite but we were lucky to have sole use of the bathroom. Full english breakfast served from 8am til 9...continental or dietary specific breakfasts available on request. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyWHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Not far from a main road that is not busy, and thus quiet in the night. Shared bathrooms. Everything was very very well kept, tasteful and clean, with attention to detail. Traditional wooden floor in one bedroom. This B&B made the impression of a house in great state that is maintained with love and care. Very friendly hosts that prepare either a full english breakfast or a continental breakfast as you wish. In the summer, you can have your breakfast in the beautiful garden. Generally speaking, modern facilities and tidy rooms with nice hosts - definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan_7480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orchardwaybandb, Owner at Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thankyou very much for the lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return another time. There is just one thing I want to point out, I actually have two ensuite rooms and two rooms with a separate bathroom which is only shared by families and friends travelling together and using both rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We arrived early but were welcomed by Sue who showed us to our large family room. The windows were open facing the gardens at the front and the back of the house. Sue had baked chocolate chip cookies for us which made us feel really welcome. We were visiting family who live close by but Sue suggested several castles and gardens to visit with the children. She also invited the kids to come and play in her large garden ... With a trampoline hidden from sight at the back! We were spoiled at breakfast with 'the full English brekky' if you wanted it in the conservatory. All in all a very pleasant stay ... And we'll definitely be back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the large family room which sleeps 4 with an en suite. Contact Orchard Way direct for b...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Arrived at Orchard Way after a long and very wet drive from Chichester. Didn't know the roads or the countryside so by the time we arrived at Orchard Way we were tired and hungry. Sue was a welcoming host and showed us to our lovely rooms that overlooked a beautiful back garden. Also suggested a great local hotel where we had the best meal we'd eaten all week. A generous breakfast was served in a lovely bright conservatory, despite the cold and rain outside. Unfortunately we only had one night at Orchard Way as it would have been lovely to stay longer at such a lovely B&B. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had two seperate rooms but shared a bathroom between 4 people. Worked out fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkhurst
8.6 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.0 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
4.6 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#1 of 7 in Hawkhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: Orchard Way Heartenoak Road, Hawkhurst TN18 5EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hawkhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Way is a family run Bed & Breakfast in Hawkhurst, which is a village in the centre of the beautiful Weald of Kent. We are situated on a quiet country road but within easy walking distance of a very good gastro pub and village amenities. We are centrally located for many historic houses and National Trust gardens and also a 25 minute drive to Tunbridge Wells, Rye and the south coast. There are many good walking trails around us and places to cycle. Rooms are light and spacious and all overlook the gardens. Full English Breakfast is served in the breakfast room overlooking the rear garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast Hawkhurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing