We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Hawkhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Sue and John were very welcoming and friendly, even though we turned up hot and dusty after a long walk on the Sussex Border path. It was beautiful weather in late June, which meant the garden looked fantastic. Room was lovely - very comfortable and windows on three sides so plenty of light. Lovely fresh fruit salad with breakfast and eggs from the chickens (who are also friendly).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2010

This B & B was just perfect. Sue and John are welcoming hosts, the house is lovely, bright and airy. Everything looks new and is very tastful.The breakfast is great and is served in a garden room overlooking the lovely garden and pond. The house is located a short way down a quiet little lane.
There is a pub literally 3 minutes walk away for your evening meal ,The Great House , we ate there every night.Lovely food ,fantastic service and no worries about having a drink with your meal as its a short stroll home.
We were in Kent to visit Great Dixter and Sissinghurst and we couldn't have picked a better spot,only a few miles to each.
This was our first visit to Kent and we were very impressed with how beautiful the area is and also by the friendliness of the people here, a very relaxed atmosphere.
There is so much to do in this area,castles,steam railways,gardens,forest walks,watersports to name but a few.
We also visited the nearby towns of Cranbrook and Tenterden which were both lovely,with nice places to eat and interesting little shops to visit.
We took a drive down to Hastings,Battle and Rye all beautiful towns and very different.
This is Sue's first season so we felt lucky as we booked at short notice, I'm sure this will change as there will definately be many re bookers for this B and B as time goes on.
Would not hestitate to recommend and will definately return to Orchard Way to re visit this lovely area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keentotraveluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights in may. Nice room, everything clean and new looking. Comfortable bed and good breakfasts.
Sue very helpful with directions and places to visit.
Local pub food excellent.
Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertfordshireBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The accomodation and facilities at this B & B were lovely and homely, the hosts excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere in the house was friendly and relaxed, with nice touches like homemade bread and brownies. Breakfast was delicious, and served in a bright garden room looking out over a mature and well-srocked garden. Lots to do during the day in the area, with Sissinghurst gardens and castle, Scotney Castle and Batemans (among many other places to visit) all nearby, and the coast at Camber Sands Eastbourne, Hastings or Brighton all only 45 minutes drive away at the most. The Great House Pub across the road serves great French food, and is a lovely place for lunch or dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pabloRottach-Egern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Astrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hubert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hawkhurst hotels
0.6 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#1 of 8 in Hawkhurst
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#7 of 8 in Hawkhurst
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast

Address: Orchard Way Heartenoak Road, Hawkhurst TN18 5EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hawkhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkhurst
Price Range: £68 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Way is a family run Bed & Breakfast in Hawkhurst, which is a village in the centre of the beautiful Weald of Kent. We are situated on a quiet country road but within easy walking distance of a very good gastro pub and village amenities. We are centrally located for many historic houses and National Trust gardens and also a 25 minute drive to Tunbridge Wells, Rye and the south coast. There are many good walking trails around us and places to cycle. Rooms are light and spacious and all overlook the gardens. Full English Breakfast is served in the breakfast room overlooking the rear garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast Hawkhurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing