We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hawkhurst B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Beautiful welcoming people. Very comfortable immaculate rooms in a nice quiet area. Hands down the best shower of anywhere I stayed in the uk and possibly the best cooked breakfast I've ever eaten. I felt thoroughly spoilt.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCalvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Rosemarie & husband clearly want you to 'want for nothing'. But tastes differ and as I tend more towards the simple I found it almost too cosy at the expense of natural. I'm not comfortable with waste and everything provided - cotton buds, razors etc - come packed in plastic. I understand the need to show items are clean and unused but the house is so clean I'd trust them! The dressing gowns and slippers must increase the daily washload significantly. Hair and body products were not cheap brands, but there were no simple/organic options for anyone wanting to avoid chemical and paraben overload. Towels were softened with lots of scented fabric conditioner. I don't think they need to change a lot, just be a little more environmentally conservative. You can't help but want to preserve the lovely countryside you see out of the window. This doesn't detract from the quality of care - which was lovely. The welcome is great. Breakfast was great. They've thought of everything (good lighting around the external doors and paths). You will feel pampered.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Purple room. Everything worked ok. My partner felt the bed was too big for the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Don't be deceived by first appearances, the external view of this property does not do it justice as it looks neat but a tad dull! However, before we'd even made it out of the car Rosemarie came out to welcome us and gave us a friendly and informative tour, making sure we had all the information needed for a comfortable stay. The Tudor Rose is immaculate throughout and the bedrooms and en suites are very thoughtfully kitted out with everything you might need, and more! The breakfasts, I agree, are superb. We had an excellent two-day stay here and would definitely recommend. Thank you Rosemarie!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

After going to stay with family for a few days my Husband and I decided to spend a couple of extra days in Kent, but had no idea where to stay. After driving through Hawkhurst , a village we know well, we happened across this Bed and Breakfast without a booking. After the lovely Landlady Rosemarie welcomed us with opened arms we decided to give it a try.

We were asked if we would like to see the available rooms and were given the choice of which one we liked the best. My choice was the Purple room, not just because of the large size but the stunning views across rolling hills surrounding this lovely place.

There were so many extras that I would myself have to class this as a small Boutique Hotel not just a simple B+B. Slippers, a lovely array of bathing products, buscuits to accompany our tea and coffee in our room, a large amount of hanging space with ample hangers (a pet hate of mine in other establishments it has to be said!).

Rosemarie and Michael were the perfect hosts. We had the space and time we needed in the lovely living area and conservatory, but if we needed anything they were always available and nothing was of any trouble.

The bed I have to say was the most comfortable I have experienced in a long time with fresh smelling bed linen, and along with the correctly positioned TV my husband and I didn't want to get up the next morning!

But we are glad we did! Rosemary was kind enough to serve us breakfast a little later due to our lie in. This was EXQUSITE, and just walking down the stairs to the aroma was heaven in itself . We were informed that all ingredients were locally sourced (a very important factor to me) and that you could tell without a doubt. The breakfast was just simply the icing on the cake to a wonderful stay. Just wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusLindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived here unannounced and was surprised to find how spotlessly clean and tidy all the bedrooms were when shown around.
We stayed in the "black" room and couldn't fault it. It had everything you need from slippers to shoe polish to razors.
Breakfast was faultless and extras provided with no questions.
On departure the hosts were as friendly as upon arrival.
We would recommend this to anyone looking for a B&B in the area.
10/10 :-)
02/03/13

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deemiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The rooms each have their own stamp on it. With en-suite bathrooms. Extremely clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I was made to feel very welcome when arriving.. Breakfast was superb, everything was beautifully cooked and well presented.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cally1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for one night for a friends wedding in September 2012 and were very impressed. We stayed in their smallest room the purple one and while it is compact it is beautifully finished with lovely on suite shower room. Lots of nice little touches such as tea and coffee and bottled water, range of toiletries, bathrobes, slippers etc.The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkhurst
3.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
5.5 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#1 of 7 in Hawkhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#7 of 7 in Hawkhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Tudor Hall Rye Road, Hawkhurst TN18 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hawkhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Rose is a small, family run, 4 star Bed and Breakfast, located on the outskirts of the historic village of Hawkhurst. We have three double rooms, two en suite and one with private bathroom all rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, Freeview TV/CD/DVD and Wi-fi internet access. Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8am and 10am Full English or Continental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Rose Bed And Breakfast Hawkhurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing