We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hawkhurst B&B and Inns
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First Class B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed for one night in the Red Room after attending a function at St Ronans School. It was superb. The owner couldn't do enough for us. Lovely big room with a lovely en suite. It was so nice to have a good power shower too. Very clean and breakfast is awesome. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. Would defiinitely recommend Tudor Rose B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: The red room is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSEMARIE1185, Owner at Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments they are very much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here following a wedding in Ticehurst. Lovely house, really clean and well- maintained room, very friendly host, superb breakfast and excellent value for money. Attention to detail was much appreciated - dressing gowns in room, fantastic shower, quality toiletries - what's not to like?!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richw1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights while exhibiting at a craft fair in Sissinghurst. From arrival to departure a fantastic experience! Hostess polite & friendly, Red room a delight down to the slippers, fluffy dressing gowns & lovely toiletries in the bathroom! Had the veggie breakfast - scrummy! :) A first class stay, would recommend & would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very pleased with the attention to detail to make our stay enjoyable. First class comfort and cleanliness. Enjoyed the breakfast. Quiet room with lovely view. Thoroughly recommended. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gggggggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Couldn't believe how big and clean our room was. We stayed in the Red room and was the perfect place to come back to after a long day at a wedding, especially with the nice fluffy dressing gowns! Would definitely stay here again, and recommend to others. There's nothing about the place that I could fault, it's wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

From the moment of arrival until departure this was a most pleasurable experience.
The hostess was charming, helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble to make my stay comfortable.

The facilities were first class as was the wonderful breakfast.

The Purple Bedroom had every convenience right down to the wonderful fluffy towels! To be recommended.

Room Tip: Absolutely first class from the moment of greeting to care and comfort of accommodation and hostess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Beautiful welcoming people. Very comfortable immaculate rooms in a nice quiet area. Hands down the best shower of anywhere I stayed in the uk and possibly the best cooked breakfast I've ever eaten. I felt thoroughly spoilt.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCalvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkhurst
3.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
5.5 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#1 of 7 in Hawkhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#7 of 7 in Hawkhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beacon Hall House B&B
Beacon Hall House B&B
#1 of 4 in Benenden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Tudor Hall Rye Road, Hawkhurst TN18 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hawkhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Rose is a small, family run, 4 star Bed and Breakfast, located on the outskirts of the historic village of Hawkhurst. We have three double rooms, two en suite and one with private bathroom all rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, Freeview TV/CD/DVD and Wi-fi internet access. Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8am and 10am Full English or Continental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Rose Bed And Breakfast Hawkhurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing